You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get To Know Me - Compilation of my Steem History

in #challenge6 years ago

That is so interesting! I joined Steemit in August 2016. I didn't feel comfortable there, and didn't really "get" how it worked, so I never got round to posting - until YouTube started imposing various restrictions, and I heard about Dtube and took another look. So it was November 2017 before I started posting. I hadn't heard about anyone else who had done that type of thing. We're still early adopters though.
I also was interested in Bitcoin way back – in 2012, in fact, but I didn't buy. I did buy Ether in the crowdsale, but I sold too early. I was intending to buy it back, but never got round to it - honestly, you'd have to be psychic or just very lucky to have spot-on timing with these things.
I remember reading a couple of these posts (and commenting on them!). The first one was the cross-country skiing one. That is definitely on my bucket list! One I missed was the Fosdem post. That's something I'd never think of going to, but it looks really good fun.

Sort:  

Oh have we known each other that long? That cross-country skiing post was so long ago, but now that you mention it, I think you did comment on that one (without looking at the comments, I swear :D ).

Edit: Okay, just checked and indeed you have. That's already 8 months ago, WOW!

I was amazed at that too. Time flies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95