You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Winter Comes - Micro-fiction

in #challenge5 years ago

Ooo, a slightly dark angle from @jayna. I like this. After spending Thanksgiving up in WI last week, and enduring the menacing cold (and lack of beautiful snowfall), I certainly was glad to be inside a warm(ish) house then and a warmer climate now.

For those pics...the snow pic was a doctor of the autumn pic. Still...assuming the bench had a view of something reasonable, I wouldn't mind sitting there for a brief respite if I was fully bundled up with only my eyes exposed. Assuming I wasn't lost in the forest or something at the time...

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and commenting on my story, @negativer! That was my thought too, about the image. I found the snow one first, and then the other one. I was so amazed at seeing the same bench, same location, same everything, but by two different photographers in two different seasons.

You just missed the snow here. We got fresh powder last night, and there's more coming this weekend!

p.s. Sorry for the pathetic vote. 30% for me shows up as a big fat zero. I'm possibly a bit over-delegated. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82