People sketching 30-day challenge - Day 3

in #challenge5 years ago

Here's day 3's submission and I think I'm starting to find it easier to sketch people. Maybe.

Drawing the shoes seemed much easier this time around and getting the proportions right seemed more intuitive. Or it could just have been a fluke. I guess time will tell as I still need to draw another 27 of these things. :D

This was drawn with a Lamy Safari (Fine nib) filled with Sailor Kiwa-guro black ink. I love this pen and until I got the Nexx, it was my favourite sketching pen. The Sailor ink is really, really black. It's lovely to draw with.

I can't wait to get hold of the smooth card because that watercolour paper is still doing my head in.

sketching_people_day_3_of_30.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71