You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 56 Afternoon Run

in #challenge6 years ago

Keep it up! Looks like you are doing well on staying on track to develop those healthy habits. As far as the pain in your hip, do you warm up well before you are running that faster pace? Make sure to spend a good 10 minutes warming up then cooling down with some stretching to see if that helps. I would also suggest bringing in some more leg exercises in addition to your squats if you haven't already. Lunges, hip bridges, step ups--things like that can help strengthen up your hips and legs for running, too. :)

Sort:  

I do stretch and usually walk a couple minutes first, I will try warming up first next time and will work on the leg exercises which I most of the time neglect. I will look for those names of exersices you mentioned! I' quite the newbie when it comes down to all these things and usually do most what I actually enjoy. The feedback is really helpful !

We all start somewhere! I want you to be able to continue doing what you're doing, so making sure to take care of yourself from the start will keep you exercising for a lifetime. I would like to get back to posting some more workout ideas, but it's tough to find time to fit it all in! @hangryginger posts some really great exercise videos, so if you don't follow her already go check out her page for some new ideas. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83