ZOMBIE: SKETCH ART

in #challenge2 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE

GOOD MORNING FROM HERE

AND WELCOME TO MY BLOG!

It's been a long while since my last post, a lot has happened to this point, I can only be grateful for all the experiences I have gathered and lessons I learnt therein.

Anyways, I decided to come back with this Sketch work of a ZOMBIE, it's actually a continuation of the DRAWLLOWEEN Challenge by @offthegrid, I know, super belated! but hey istron;s better late than never! However, I'm aiming at pushing myself in this niche to see how far I can really go. That's the beauty of this community, there's so much to be taught and learned through timeless interaction and active engagement here.

So Here's the proof of work below:

And Here's a LINK to the original artwork from Google.

The materials are simply 2B pencil, black pen and eraser.

Firstly, I made a rough sketch of the entire work with a pencil, taking time to highlight the differences in shade throughout the work, I made lots of mistakes, thanks to the eraser, you might only notice a few!

Afterwards, I thickened the outline of the sketch with the black pen, adding extra shade to the darker areas, as in the original image. That's it! Simple enough! So simple it took days to finish this one,haha!

I am open to criticism, especially from awesome and ingenious artists in this platform. Say exactly how you feel, I can only learn if I'm chastised.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

@Stephenpaul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69