Thanksgiving challenge Day 1

in #challenge6 years ago


A huge thank you to @eliakon for nominating to this great challenge.The concept of this challenge is so meanigful that I really hope many people compete in this one.

Rules:

Mention 3 things you are thankful for. Either in a new post or as an add-on to a post.  

1 post for every single day (7 days in total)

Nominate a friend everytime with each post.

#1 I am really thankful for having a brother.I can't imagine how my life would be without having him.

#2 I am thankful for the fact that I have friends that are really close to me and are always ready to step up for me.

#3 I am thankfull for learning about Steemit and being able to write down my thoughts everyday and being paid for doing so.

For today's nomination I am gonna go with my good friend @filotasriza3

Sort:  

What a great challenge! I really love the idea. We need to share those things to remind people what life is really about. Thanks for sharing yours

Glad that you liked it.Don't miss today's part 2.Maybe there will be a surprise for you :p

Thank you for accepting the challenge!!! :))) Awesome post!!!

Thank you for bringing it up to me !

It's pretty nice challenge to start with. Recently I also started to write it down, but without using Steemit.
It was to write down in a paper with 5 thinks you are grateful for . It was challenged to write on a paper instead of online social media simply because it was only a 5-10 minutes challenge and it was to aim for the mind to quiet down and reflect early in the morning after waking up and freshen up, before the start of a busy day.

I wish you all the best with your challenge and I hope more people will take on the challenge as there are too many people who tend to look at the bad things of life more than the good.

upvoted
ps: you should check out #gratefulvibes too. They have similar movement which I spotted some time back early this year.

First of all,thank you for your comment @littlenewthings I will definitely check out the hashtag.It's great to appreciate all the small and big things happening in our life.

Great photos. UP4YOU :)

My initial reaction was "Woah, It's thankgiving again already?" and then I realized I'm too America-centric. I think we can all agree on Steemit though :)

hahaha that was a good one!I don't think there is somebody that wouldn't agree on Number 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77