You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50-word Short Story Contest: Winner and New Prompt!

in #challenge5 years ago

The story chosen sounds familiar to me. My dad who left said the same words, I begged him to take me with him... in reality he already started a new life with a 19 year younger girl and he did not like anyone to know he left a wife and 4 kids

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My goodness! What a sad story, @wakeupkitty. I am very sorry that happened to you. I hope very much that you have found a way to heal from that experience and build your life around people who love, respect and honor you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It took long to find out what a jerk my dad was. I build my life around my kids and now it is time to build it around me since I am running out of time and I never had me time.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am very glad to hear that you are taking care of you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08