THANKSGIVING CHALLENGE! 3 things I am thankful for!

in #challenge6 years ago

Hello my dear friends, I was nominated by @unshakable for this beautiful challenge! I must say that I will not be able to complete the challenge due to enormous lack of my time, but I wanted to support the challenge as much as I could so I'm going to make one post only, sry @unshakable :(. This post took me 5 days to write, so I can't explain with words how much time I have, or I DON'T have.

THE RULES

You need to mention three things that you are thankful for, for the next 7 days, 1 post per day. It can be done by creating 7 posts or just commenting on this one.

Every day, you need to nominate 1 friend to join this challenge.

THREE THINGS I'M THANKFUL FOR:

  • PEOPLE

I'm really thankful for people. The People. Those ones who are fighting for others, who are happy to share. I am really happy to be part of this beautiful world full of happy shiny people who have a good heart and who are realizing the real situation about this world and who are giving their precious time to help others. There are so many people that are struggling in life, financially, mentally,... and also there are people who are helping them. This is something that I really admire - Helping others. Imagine if we help each other on a daily basis what could we accomplish... Anyway, I am thankful for people, those ones who are pushing our civilization forward, in any way possible!

  • MUSIC

I'm so thankful for music. I am so happy that I listen to almost every kind of music. My favorite bands are Dire Straits, Gypsy Kings and Faithless. Some of my favorites artists also are Johnny Cash, Pavarotti, Manu Chao, Amadou et Mariam, 2PAC,... I really love music, I find a lot of inspiration in it. Even though I enjoy the music a lot, I really see music as the source of education and knowledge. And why I can listen to all kinds of music is because I love lyrics so much... I always try to learn from good music, and it really helped me a lot!

  • LIFE

I was thinking what it can be the third thing I am thankful for. And really, it is Life. Life - something that we sometimes take for granted. Sometimes we forgot how lucky we are that we are alive here. We have a great opportunity to seize this life and make something out of it. I'm in love with life and I cherish it. Every morning is a gift and even though sometimes I forget that, a lot of people and events remind me what life is really. So, thanks all for that! Thanks to life that gave us the crazy, funny, interesting, hard, easy, lovely,.. gifts and shared the joy with us. Thank you LIFE :)

I nominate @godwine to have a big fun with this challenge. Go for it bro! :D





Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

all great things to be thankful for

Yes brother, so many that we need to be grateful for.

People, music and most importantly life!

These are great things to be thankful for indeed!!!

Yes they are, there are so many, but I choose those 3 :)

I am thankful for people, those ones who are pushing our civilization forward, in any way possible!

Yes to this, and to many other of your points in this wonderful post! Music is a huge one for me as well... Gratitude is so important! 💖

Thanks! Yes, without music I would not be me :)

The third thing you are grateful for is the best, and I agree, we often take it for granted. 💚

Yes we do, but we need to remind ourself now and then what beautiful gift we have :)

Have a great day!

The best stuff to be thankful for in your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97