June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Four: How to Avoid Regret In The End

in #challenge30days6 years ago

office-620817_1280.jpg
Credit

Have you ever had a brilliant idea that suddenly pops in your mind but a few seconds after you can't remember what it is? Isn't it frustrating?

I have experienced this a couple of times because I am a forgetful person. There are also cases where I forgot the latest command my boss tells me in a split second so I have to ask her again. A couple of times I feel like hazy so I repeat tasks and thoughts over and over again. My colleagues teases me that if I had gone C-section when I gave birth to my 2 kids then I might have an amnesia. I don’t know but I am always like this ever since the world began. Of course, I cannot live pitying myself because of this flaw so I have to do something about it.

I learned the technique of writing every task and every thought that I think is important. I always have a tickler (small notebook) and a pen with me wherever I go. Writing down your thoughts will help you unload your mind. It makes you feel at ease, even happy because you know you’ll not forget any important details. It creates that satisfaction and gives you hope. When you write it down to remember it later, you are giving a sense of hope for yourself that even though you’re forgetful there is still a way for you to remember everything.

Treat your mind like water.

I like this phrase. It is free-flowing yet calm. I believe we should always treat our mind like water, if it get stagnant it will be polluted. Like in any form of bodies of water, our mind needs to flow continuously so it won’t get clogged and polluted by so many unnecessary thoughts that can affect our sound mind.

In our everyday lives, we are bombarded by different thoughts which are both good and bad. The problem is, most of the time the bad thoughts are greater than the good ones because of its intensity.

Writing down your thoughts and ideas will give you a clear mind. If you have tasks that were told in a fast second, a brilliant idea that appears all of a sudden and a positive thought you want to ponder, write it all down. Let your mind flow freely through your writing. You can write it traditionally through pen and paper or use your smartphone “Notes” app to do the job of remembering for you. You will be amazed how a huge impact unloading ideas immediately is.

Always remember to free your mind from bad thoughts and write the good ones down so you can still get back to it later. The technique of writing down everything only takes a few second but is a great way to help you cope up with the ultra fast speed of your mind. As for me, I don’t know if my forgetfulness will change in the future but I’m glad I have a way to beat it. Try it for yourself and tell me what you think?


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I am forgetful too I have a notebook where all my passwords are written I make a grocery list before going for groceries and list if I need to buy something.

Very well said.nice article very informative❤

Excellent publication, I identify with you because eventually, I forget things, and I also use the tool to write everything down, because otherwise I write down the ideas, for sure I remember the days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95