30 days Writing Challenge - How I joined Steemit

images(20).jpg

I had very little interest in cryptocurrency till the boom of the final quarter 2017. At then I started to pick more interest and was amazed by the sheer amount of stuff going on in the crypto world.

When I heard about Steemit through a mutual friend at a family discussion about Crypto in December, I registered but virtually abandoned the account till March. This was because I had a slew of work to do and didn't think I'd have the time to blog when it wasn't something I thought of myself as being good at.

However, I couldn't help but notice the level of hate and intolerance on mainstream social media platforms, especially for unpopular opinions. Also, the relative injustice felt by content creators on those platforms made me realize that steemit may actually have a bright future.

I started Started blogging in March looking to make 'fast cash'but I quickly came to realize steemit was a lot deeper than making money. I felt at peace with the level of mutual respect on display here, even with those we don't agree with. Some of the relationships am forging with amazing people on this platform can't be given a price tag.

Am glad I joined steemit and have become an advocate for not just steemit, but the blockchain as a whole.

Thank you steemit for a revolutionary platform and thank you steemians for awesome community engagements.

This challenge was initiated by @dragosruoa so big ups to him.

Sort:  

Keep blogging. I always enjoy your writing. :)

This post has been resteemed to 5000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem
Do you want to get your posts resteemed???
Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem

Cheers!!!

Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪

Glad you are here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68