May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Ten: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

For day 10 of @dragosroua's #challenge30days, I am here writing about my preference for drinks during breakfast.

The short answer: orange juice.

orange.jpg

(A Pixabay stock image)

divider.png

I prefer food items with lighter taste in the morning. This means that I generally avoid strong drinks such as coffee and tea; even though, I thoroughly enjoy their aromas!

The choice of orange juice also evolved from my eventual intolerance towards dairy products, especially milk. There are lactose-free options out on the market, but I gradually shifted my milk usage to baking and other culinary endeavors.

When I say orange juice, I am talking about either freshly squeezed juice from the fruit itself or common brand such as Minute Maid. I do not consider Sunny Delight as actual orange juice. In fact, Sunny D is too sweet for my taste!

Of course, whenever I drink orange juice, I do prefer to wash the rest of it down with water. As much as I love this particular beverage, I would rather not have any residual acidic taste in my mouth afterwards. In short, I love juice and tend to consume it with water in the mornings. Tea and coffee are more for their aromatic effects, and I actually do not drink coffee.

divider.png

I hope you all enjoyed this post!

This is also a perfect opportunity to get to know @dragosroua by browsing through his contents and see for yourself the projects he has been working on. He is a Witness on the blockchain, and it is the responsibility of every Steemian to elect the best candidates for the community, development, and/or leadership.

Sort:  

I used to enjoy grapefruit juice with my breakfast, but have to lay off the juices for a little bit. The "Simply" Juices if you have not tried them are very good.

I'll definitely keep that in mind.

I used to drink grapefruit juice whenever I was in the "life, and the bitterness thereof" mood. The bitter and sour taste really gets to me after drinking a full glass. lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01