What Was The Most Difficult Day Of The 30-day Challenge?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Thirty

Well, it was fun while it lasted. Today is the last day of the #Challenge30Days community event. I'm sure there will be more in the future and I would love to participate in them again to see how my opinions have changed over time.

There were some time constraints for me during this month that caused me to miss a few days of posting, but as I mentioned in previous posts, I will most likely go back and pick a few topics I think I would like to write about. After all, there are 31 days in May.

divider.png

At a personal level, the most difficult day(s) were the ones where I was unable to get on Steemit to post about my thoughts of the writing prompt of the day. I have been extremely busy with events in real life that they often conflicted with personal time.

I suppose I could have written about them anyways by playing catch up, but I only allocate so much time to Steemit. I'd rather it not become a full time job. Blogging on this platform was meant to be a therapeutic "me time", not another obligation I need to fulfill.

From the point of writing topic, I felt the topic on Day 11, the one about SMTs and Hivemind, was the most challenging. I do not fully grasp the two ideas. Furthermore, it does not help that my cynicism towards STINC has prevented me from viewing them without bias.

Since the topic required me to do extra readings before actually posting about it, it was additional work I did not feel like I have the time to devote to at a whim. Don't get me wrong, I do plan on catching up on important tech news on the blockchain so I won't be feeling left out when people are discussing about them.

divider.png

I hope everyone enjoyed reading entries from #Challenge30days! Maybe you have all discovered some new authors to follow, or learned a few things about me as I kept writing.

I want to thank @dragosroua for hosting this event. Be sure to check out his blog and his works as a Steem Witness!

Sort:  

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 10.51%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.47

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4505.28 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25644.88
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4505.28 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25644.89
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85