You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Crypto Asset Will Dominate The Market In 5 Years?

I think it was a good idea to just hit the characteristics rather than try to choose a particular coin. As you say, it may not even be in production yet. It may not even be a concept yet, though it probably needs to be soon in order for it to be in wide acceptance as you were going for.

Also, I can't help but read between the lines here and realize, this was in some ways a tale about STEEM and maybe what not to do, as it was a story about the next great alt coin.

However, generally the ideas that succeed rise from the ashes of those that did not, so I welcome the how-to-not-to walkthrough. Do I need to trademark how-to-not-to?I feel like I should do that. :)

Sort:  

I wrote more of an idealized state of the coin. I don't know that this will actually happen. There are a lot of factors, money being a main one that could keep this from being a reality. It's not always the best idea that wins. Sometimes it's the one with the biggest budget.

To a certain extent, yes, you read between the lines well. Although it wasn't meant to be an indictment of Steem, I think Steem had a shot and missed the boat. They may still be able to catch up, but it's sad that so much potential has thus far been overlooked because of so many issues.

Do I need to trademark how-to-not-to?I feel like I should do that. :)

I think you should absolutely trademark that!

You're right, sometimes the biggest successes come after big failures. I think I've said it recently, but look at Dominoes pizza. They had terrible pizza, but they admitted they were wrong and turned things around in a huge way. The same thing could happen with Steem, but the difference is that the crypto world is actively innovating, the pizza world isn't. There's a lot of competition out there. We'll see if Steem is able to turn things around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86