Day Eleven - May 30 Days Writing Challenge: What’s More Important For Steemit Right Now: Smart Media Tokens or Hivemind?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

Good day to all Steemians!

The May 30 Days Writing Challenge is getting more interesting and now on its Day Eleven. There are 19 more left, and I wonder what would be those topics. Excited to see what are the issues to be tackled, but let's move on to the topic this eleventh day of this challenge.

This challenge was currently hosted by @dragosroua.

image
Photo is mine.

The question is What’s More Important For Steemit Right Now: Smart Media Tokens or Hivemind?

To be honest, I have no idea what's the effect of either Smart Media Token or Hivemind in the atmosphere of Steemit because I am not kind of a tech guy who knows about these stuff. That's why I read the content of @dragosroua and search some stuff about the effect of these two possible features for inclusion on Steemit.

I heard a lot about Smart Media Token. In fact, I found it too delayed because it was believed to be launched weeks ago. However, we saw nothing yet of it being incorporated in Steemit platform. With the positive opinions I heard about it, it affected me to be optimistic as well. Though, it still sounds complex to me unless it was finally integrated in the platform.

How about Hivemind?
I actually depended on what @dragosrous has mentioned, and there's a word which captured my attention. It is USABILITY. We cannot deny that Steemit is quite complex, and the first time I actually used the site, I am unable to grasp everything. The reason why other social media sited immediately clicked to the masses is their usability. The features, and some terms were quickly familiarized by users. If Steemit would become more easier to use, it can possibly topple the other websites where you cannot even earn anything. Steemit is a great platform, and there are still ways to make it greater which I think Hivemind can be the answer.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86