You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Morning Drink

Love how you moved in and out of character here haha Of course themanwithnoname likes his coffee smoky and black!

My favorite cup of coffee ever was years ago, when I took a group of art students to Italy for a Spring Break trip. We were in Venice and it was unseasonably cold. The kids were off doing their thing and another teacher and myself were wandering the streets when it started to rain. We ducked into this little cafe, two-tables-and-a-coffee-bar little. There were a few handsome Italian men at the coffee bar, and Sylvia and I ordered espresso. It was strong, black and hot (the coffee, not the men:). We were told to add sugar, which I never do, but when in Rome ( Venice actually ;), and it was the most magical drink I have ever had. To this day, every cup of coffee I have had has paled in comparison to that one little cup in Venice!

Sort:  

I probably need to work on that. It might get too confusing for people. I probably should have created my own account under another pseudonym so I could post my own stuff and then only do The Man With No Name's stuff on this account. Oh, well.

Yep, black and smokey coffee! :)

Wow, that's a great story! You should write it out as a post. Thanks for the clarification on the "strong, black, and hot." I was confused for a moment. ;) I could see how after that experience other coffees just wouldn't taste as good.

I like trying to figure out whose shoes you're standing in when you do a post :)

I often feel like some of my comments might make a good post, but once they're out of me, I kind of lose interest in it :)

I never really know who's shoes I'll be in until I start typing.

I get what you mean about losing interest. It could be an amazing story, but once you've already done the work, you just want to move on to something else.

Stick with your spontaneity then; I think it's working for you thus far :)

That's it exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65