June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Day Eleven: Treat Yourself Everyday

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source: Google Images

In a negative world, it's really difficult to keep yourself motivated to do the everyday tasks. There is plenty of content textual, audio and video in this regard that can help you keep getting positive energy. Now, one important thing in this respect is that each one of us is different from one another and so is the case with our tastes. Normally, what I do is I keep a list of the things that give me positive energy. For example, I might not have watched so many movies but in last one decade, I have turned into a movie buff. I have been giving myself treat almost everyday. The movie include mostly some Oscar winners. Though there are several movie recommendation lists available online, yet I want to enlist one of my most favorite and for that, I need to write a separate post. By the way, nowadays, I'm planning to watch Alfred Hitchcock's great films. An alternate option is going to cinema with friends but this one is bit difficult to manage as my friends and I have different work routines. However, I still manage to do it from time to time.

I don't drink tea everyday as if I do, it keeps me up all night and then it changes my routine and body clock. However, it's worth-mentioning here that I make very good tea and often times, my liking for tea overpowers my control and I forget about the consequences. Often times, it happens on days when it's raining or the weather is fine so I like to give myself a treat. On these days, my performance maximizes. I don't like to take coffee unless it's ice coffee. So giving myself a treat with ice coffee also maximizes my performance to do the daylong tasks.

Socializing with friends is something I can't afford to do everyday for several reasons mainly because I have a different work routine and secondly, it costs money. Another reason is that if you do it off and on, you get more positive energy as you enjoy it more. I've kept this routine for years now and it works great for me to get the most needed energy to do my professional tasks in a better way.

I've a great liking for music and often times I like to sing for myself or at the maximum for my friends. This always proves to be great time and keep me motivated.

I read a lot online but primarily I belong to literature for which I have got less time throughout my life. So, I have decided to quench my thirst for literature by downloading plenty of stuff online. Nowadays, I'm reading Dubliners by James Joyce and it's proving a nice treat.

I did not know that this post will turn into another #introduceyourself post but somehow it did. I hope other than my life hacks, it will also give you a fair idea of my personality.

I'm Yasir Bokhari. I joined Steemit back in July 2017. My main interest in blogging is Cryptocurrency, Product Marketing, Crowdfunding and How To Make Money. However, I often times, participate in different blogging contests on topics that I find interesting. You can follow my posts at @ugetfunded.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @ugetfunded!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

A friendly welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

You got a 2.28% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ugetfunded!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Excellent article, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94