Challenge Accepted! : "From Cuteness to Handsome/ Beautiful Human Being Challenge!"

in #challengeaccepted6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @phantum04's "From Cuteness to Handsome/ Beautiful Human Being Challenge!"

The contest requires participants to post a photo of their childhood combined with their grown up picture.

When I came across this contest in my feed, the first thing I did is search for my childhood pictures. I searched all over the house, even in the dusty boxes my mother kept under the bed, but sadly, I cannot find any pictures. I asked my mother and she said, when I was young, we cannot afford to buy a camera so I don't have any picture at all. And as I turn to my room, I look up in the wall and saw this portrait of mine when I graduated Grade School. I think I was 12 years old when this picture was taken. This picture is the only one that I have, that reminds me of my childhood. The memories flashed back on me. It brings joy to my heart. Then, the second photo was taken last New Year's Eve. That's why I wear polka dots there. That is actually my profile picture on Facebook. :) That is my favorite photo, it reminds me of the spirit of the New Year's Eve - Life goes on.

I really want to thank @phantum04 for initiating this contest! It brings back many memories and emotions and the lessons of life. Thank you!

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maylyn09 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64