Changes Are Coming

in #change6 years ago

change photo.jpeg

A couple years after my dad died my mom sold our house and bought a condo. I was living in Texas at the time but came back to help her out. When I ended up coming back permanently I ended up living with her in the condo...it's huge! She died in 2008 and I stayed in the condo...my son was born in 2009 and we have lived there since then. Though it needs some major updating it has been a great home..and it is comforting to feel I still share something with my mom.

The time has come though to move...for a variety of reasons. It is going to be a positive change but it is going to be a hard one. I feel like I'm leaving my mom behind even though I know she is with me wherever I go. I imagine these next few weeks will be both happy and sad and it is helpful to keep in mind that all change is hard...even the good ones!

What are your thoughts on change and how do you handle major changes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75