Changelly Exchange | Tutorial | How to sign up for Changelly

in #changelly5 years ago (edited)

Have you used Changelly exchange?

I didn't use Changelly exchange before, but when I read it's the fastest way to exchange crypto, I get curious and want to try this out myself. But first things first, as I never used the exchange before, I need to sign up to be able to move any of my crypto over there. So let's have a look at the sign up process, and see how easy this is. I will add screenshots to make the steps even more clear, so you can try out the exchange yourself.

Let's start the sign up process

First you need to go to the Changelly website, and look for the sign up button on the right top of your screen and click on it.

Then a pop-up will open on the right side of your screen:

As you can see, you can choose your prefered method to sign up for Changelly. If you prefer signing up by email, you can fill in your email address and click on the green button "Continue to exchange". If you prefer signing up with your Gmail account, Facebook or Twitter, you can click the red button for Gmail, the dark blue button for Facebook, and the light blue button for Twitter.

Go to your email account to find an email to confirm that it was you that tried to sign up for Changelly. Click on the link inside the email.

Now it's time to pay attention

You will receive an email with your login credentials from Changelly. Let's not forget that these are login credentials to an exchange where you possibly will storage part of your cryptocurrency. And these have an actual value if you sell them for fiat, so please make sure these credentials are safe!. My advise: use a database to storage your passwords safely. Don't keep them in your email.

As you can see, next to the sign up button you can find a login button, click on that button, and fill in your credentials.

What I noticed, and found quite annoying, is that the pop-up above for the login screen keeps disappearing when you try to fill in your email address and password. It happened several times during my attempt to login. This is something I think @changelly should have a look at for a better user experience.

Once you managed to login you will be asked to fill in the captcha:

Congrats, you are now signed up and logged in on the Changelly exchange. Now you can start exploring the exchange. I will start exploring Changelly myself soon, and write about my first impressions and experiences.

If you already signed up at the Changelly exchange, I would love to read what you think about the sign up process. And I'm even more curious about your trading experiences on the exchange. You're more than welcome to leave a comment

Thank you for reading.

Disclaimer:This is not financial advice. Please do you own research before investing in cryptocurrencies or any digital asset. This blog post is done for entertainment and knowledge purpose only.

Source pictures in screenshots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99