You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Taste of Childhood: Fifty Word Microfiction

in #characterarc6 years ago

I love this vignette, @bex-dk. It's so true, as @hlezama said, that tastes can have a powerful effect and can bring back ancient memories we may not realize are lingering there in our subconscious.

Thank you for the description of vignettes, and how they differ from stories. I've been trying to explain this very thing with the workshop portion of this post each week, but I'm not sure whether anyone reads it!

The fact is, it's very difficult to get an entire story into 50 words. Fortunately, as you said, vignettes can certainly be powerful too.

Sort:  

I usually manage with a whole story, but I'm one of those people who enjoys the challenge of it. I just felt like this one was powerful enough on its own. Thanks for the kick to get me to do it. I'd planned to but had so much going on I got distracted.

Remember that you are getting people writing who might not try otherwise. The learning part can seep in slowly. But yes, I do read all of the post each week... once I find it. Gina just refuses to alert me even though I am tagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88