Character Design 13: Done

in #characterde5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

It has been a month now when I posted a survey on dpoll asking you guys which basic shape would you like to see developed into a new character. The poll can be found here
The design process is not different from my previous characters but I guess I got pressured knowing a few of you guys are involved in the conceptualization because you chose the shape. Here is that shape which got the most number of votes
tgmc54f2za.png
It already looks like something with two big ears making it easier to come up with what kind of character this would be. Thank you by the way for choosing this shape.
djyl6g2jkr.png
At this point I am certain that this is going to be a fox like character. I put some details already on the face . I didn't like it much so while looking for inspiration and motivation I just worked on defining the tail.
ua7ywgste2.png
I can't erase the part that looks like a tutu skirt because it is a part of the basic shape, I guess that's the challenge of this task. To work on what is given. So I had to make a female fox just because of that thing that seemed like a flouncy skirt. The skirt doesn't look right but I had to include it. In order to distract the eye away from that skirt that is difficult to work with, I added an interesting collar and a pair of pants. The bright tangerine color on the skirt could not cover the reality that the shape of the skirt threw me off.
0ofn3o6mdj.png
At this stage did you notice I revised the facial shape and details? Previous drawing has a thick neck and the head is not in proportion with the body. Quick fix, I lifted the face high giving more length to the neck and making the face smaller. The spare bare neck doesn't look good so I added a choker. I am beginning to like it now. I added more width to the collar and pants to make it more proportional.
jzyw4xbkms.png
This is the final look with a background. I hope you like it.

Cheers
@hedidylan

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I appreciate it thanks

Very funny character. I love its face (muzzle?)
Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11