Character Design 11: Done

in #characterdesign5 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit and eSteemians. Here is the continuation of my character design from my previous post

This is the finished look.

Here are some of the photo process while I was working on it.

The fishing village I was considering did not work for character 11 and so this background that is thick with shrubs came about. I love the brown earth below and the greenish sky filled with the magnificent aurora or northern light. I believe this will help define character 11 more and I love it.


I further defined the bushy eye brows of the character and made them look icy blue to perfectly work with the northern lights in the background. This kind of suggests that he could be in a cold climate. I love working on the eyes I had spent more time defining and refining them.


I gave a basic kind of clothing and held back on putting much details on it as I would not want to take away the focus from the character's beautiful facial features including its ears. I purposely made the clothes look asymmetrical and added some kind of a vessel like this leather bag to put something in. Again no details about that was made.

Another beautiful creature was born. I do hope that you like it and stay tune for the upcoming new editions of the Name Me Contest.

Thanks,
@hedidylan

Sort:  

Fantastic drawing. It's really cute and charming. I have resteemed it to give you a little more visibility. 😉

I really do appreciate every help you do @trincowski this means a lot to me

You're welcome. I know how difficult it is to start on this platform...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @hedidylan! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00