Blog #7: BIG EVENTS ARE COMING THIS MARCH!

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

MARCH MADNESS


We are indeed half way of the week, its Wednesday March 7, 2018 and for sure most of us are dreading for the weekend to come already!


Who's with me? Yeah, you yes! Oh right, I see you raised yours right right there! Hahaha, just kidding. But for sure you agree with me. Who complains about work, no one lol!

Believe me I felt that too, when all we do in life is work, home and work. Doing the same thing over and over again, you feel me? Yes, you do!


Hello everyone! Noobs and Minnows, this is me C'est La G once again bugging you on your Wednesday afternoon, or whatever time in the world you may be, I do hope you are having a blast!

Today, I just wanted to share how excited I am for the upcoming events that I've been waiting for months now.

First off, the UNTV Cup Season 6 Finals.

For those who haven't heard this basketball league just yet, I will give you a brief background.

UNTV Cup is a charity basketball league launched on July 29, 2013 through the initiative of UNTV-BMPI & WISH FM 1075 CEO, Dr. Daniel Razon.

The basketball league, aims to promote unity and sportsmanship among participating public servants from different Philippine government offices while delivering public service. Final Four of each season will automatically get a cash for their chosen charity. No one goes home crying, because all participating teams who didn't make it to the grand finals will also receive consolation prize that will be handed to their chosen beneficiary as well.

UNTV Cup is already on it's Season 6, and on March 12, 2018 Monday Senate Defenders and Malacañang-PSC Kamao will raise the roof at the historic Smart-Araneta Colisuem. They will fight for the championship and get the chance to win the whopping 4 Million pesos tax free.

Source: https://www.untvweb.com/untvcup

Here are some of the photos we had from the previous season.

Sea of fans at the Araneta Coliseum.

Wearing our bunny ballons for the team we support!

My take

This league gave me a whole new perspective in the field of sports. I never imagined that it will give me the opportunity to be part of a cause. It's not just basketball, it's a game with the heart. One of a kind and a first in Philippine Basketball History.

I really wish good luck to SENATE and MALACANANG for the upcoming game!

Next, WISH FM 1075 - WISHCOVERY Grandfinals!


The Wishmates: Me, @payatz07, Vine & Bry
Philippines is considered as a hidden haven of massive gems. We are not just talking about majestic coral reefs found almost everywhere in it's 7,107 islands. We just don't talk about top of the world breathtaking tourist spots like Coron, Bohol and the like.

Philippines is also known for it's world class musical talents all across the globe, such as Lea Salonga, Fourth Impact, and many more.

But not all artists made the cut to the main stream and had the opportunity to be heard by many. A WISH to be heard was made possible when Dr. Daniel Razon, BMPI-WISH FM CEO innovates a whole new platform for the Filipino talents. The WISH FM 1075 was born on the 10th of August 2014 and launched a state of the art bus that brings FM radio experience to the next level, the "Pambansang WISH Bus".


My friend Wendy, while writing her wish and the Wish bus on her background.

Yes! You heard it right, it's a "bus". The bus has been taking the busiest road of Metro Manila to bring a whole new way of radio experience. Watch out because in the next few months it will also brace the entertainment capital of the world, the "Holywood".

So just in case you are here in the Philippines, and get the chance to see the bus waive those hands so that the lovely "WISH Jocks" Dj Robin Nieverra and Dj Faye will greet you. I suggest you bring a marker and white paper with you just in case. Hahaha, you know what I mean.

WISH FM 1075 didn't stop there, the minds behind it conceptualize another breakthrough and made the first online singing contest now known as WISHCovery. The Pambansang Wish bus traveled in different provinces and set auditions in every pit stop. They were also able to accept auditions online for those who wishes to join but didn't make it to the main cities of their provinces. After months of rigorous screening, the Top 20 WISHCovery Wishfuls were chosen. They immediately undergone the weekly battle rounds, until they qualify for the semi-finals. Now after months of nerve wracking battle with their co-Wishfuls, at last WISHCovery have their Final Five.

Each of them was able to have their own home town mini-concert and WISH FM 1075 granted Wishcovery Grand finalists wish to help their chosen beneficiaries.

Source: Wish 1075 Official

To learn more about them please subscribe to WishFM1075 official YouTube channel and watch all of their performances here.

The grand winner will win a house and lot, a brand new car, and a total of 2 Million cash prize and recording contract "tax free".

Source: https://www.wish1075.com

WRAP UP!

Have you noticed what UNTV CUP Season 6 and WISHCovery have in common?

Yes!

Both big events were not just for sports and entertainment alone. These events meant all for charity. And charity is LOVE.

It is "LOVE" that drives Mr. Public Service, Kuya Daniel Razon to continue conceptualizing these kind of projects. With the help of God and the all out support from Bro. Eli Soriano - MCGI Over all servant, both innovation were now reaping it's fruit of success.

As for me, I am forever thankful to God for the opportunity to meet the right people at the right time that led me to support these one of a kind events. I am no longer in the same pit of work-home-work routine. I came to know a whole new way of public service.

Before I finally say goodbye for todays blog, I would just like to make a shout out to the people who helped me make my posts looked better.

To @krnel who have been posting very useful steems . We may never met in person or talked just yet, I just wanted to say that I've grown so much respect for you and your work. Thanks for guiding me through your tutorials.

To @plumandrain and @irmao.dan who have been there checking my blogs all the time and untiringly inspires me, thank you.

To @steemph and @whalebot who welcomed we warmly when I joined the discord server last Sunday.

And to all my Kapa-steems who's been supporting me since day one, a million thanks to God from the bottom of my heart.

Also, one of my "partner in crime" and sister in faith @payatz07 finally joined our community. Let's welcome her as warm as you did when I first started here on Steemit.

I hope you enjoyed this blog, and if you have any questions with regards to the events I mentioned above please comment down below.

See you on my next blog.

Keep on Steeming!

TO GOD BE THE GLORY.

C'est La G <3

signaturesteemit.gif

Sort:  

These activities are great! If a visitor watched UNTV cup for the first time, they wouldn't believe how much basketball could be linked to charity. It's an incredible idea to have government teams play and win Millions for their chosen beneficiary. This event is just incredible and difficult to match!


too bad the other media channels do not report to the masses about the UNTV cup... As for the wish bus, it's a hit here and abroad. Music truly breaks any boundaries. I used to wonder why our music artists aren't putting up a YT channel to cover songs like those in abroad such as Hannah Trigwell, Boyce Avenue and Kurt Hugo Schneider among many... So when i learned about Wish, i knew it'll be a huge success —it exceeded my expectations actually.

ps.
good formatting
how to be you po?haha
^o^

Congratulations @cestlag25! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cestlag25! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56