My Mother Had Applied And Received A Charity Grant For Me Today 😃steemCreated with Sketch.

in #charity5 years ago

P_20190711_151746_p.jpg

The Philippine government has an agency that plays a lottery and the proceeds goes to various out lets like patients who needs medical attention, therapy, and medicines among others. They also give EPO injectables that is used by End-Stage Renal Disease patients so that they can raise the level of their hemoglobin up.

Dialysis patients does not produce Erythropoeitin (EPO) hormones anymore because only the Kidneys produce most of it in the body. It releases it when the Kidneys detect a high level of carbon dioxide in the blood stream and activates the bone marrow where the blood comes from to release some red blood cells that will carry oxygen so that carbon dioxide will get flushed out more.

That is why smokers have a high level of red blood cells because they introduce carbon dioxide to their lungs thereby triggering the kidneys to produce EPO and so after that the bone marrow pumps out more red blood cells. Having extra red blood cells is not good because the blood is prone coagulation which can lead to stroke. That is the reason smokers have a high percentage of having a stroke with extra red blood cells and narrowing of the blood vessels in the brain inparticulr.

So if there will be no more EPO in the body the red blood cells will die without being replaced so the patient have to get either blood transfusions or EPO injections.

Now this EPO grant is actually slashed by one-half citing the the Charity agency is not receiving enough funds which I do not believe because the line of people trying to bet is very long sometimes. Well it is better than nothing and I thank God that I do not need it that much unlike other patients.

I thank God that now even without this EPO my blood is not crashing with its red blood cells for a reason that I do not know. I also thank God that I have a mother that takes care of me even though she is not obligated to do so, God bless her and of course my steem friends who continues to value me in this steem blockchain.


mmpnoqwryt.gif

Source

Sort:  

Stay strong friend

That's an awesome news buddy. Live on 🍻

Hope you get the grant👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It is there already, that is the guarantee letter for my hospital.

Fantastic 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cryptopie
I hope for more financial assistance to come your way, and of course hoping you are always well and away from physical pain.
God bless you and I am truly happy that you received assistance from our government.
Take care and be positive all the time.

Congratulations for getting this Aid. Your Mother is an Angel always standing besides you and doing so much for you. God bless her and you and your family :-)

Yes I am enjoying having a parent that loves me @nainaztengra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65