A Light Of Hope That Never Snuff Out

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

My heart breaks everytime I see orphans begging on the streets just to make ends meet, seeing people die of various sickness  because they lack finance.

I ask myself,  what type of world are we living  in? A world that riches is defined by the amount you have your in bank account and happiness by the numbers of asset possessed, a world where  our leaders prefer investing in radioactive nuke in preparation for war than solving the hunger battle that kills people of their nation.  What type of  world do we live in?  A cruel world where we are all slowly losing our humanity to greed.  One day you  will go  and I will die, what type of world do you want to  leave your kids in, what do you want to be remembered for? 

I call on men,  women,  fathers, mothers, brothers, sisters,   government, pastors, Imam, white, black, companies, organization . I call on the rich, the poor,  fellow studen, celebrities, traders and buyers, musicians, footballers, boxers. I call on human being as a whole. 

Let's make the world a better place by taking the orphans off my street,  your neighborhood and let's put a roof over their heads, a food into their stomachs. Let's collect that borrowing-bowl  and give them  book to study. 

Provide drugs for the sick and support for the weak.  A fair chance in life. 

This is a call to all human to remember our humanity. Whoever you are, wherever you are 

Be the light of Hope that never snuffs out. 

I am Ilori Ezekiel, I am a light of hope, who are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50