Blockchain Wouldn't Have This Issue

in #charity6 years ago

I Wouldn't Have This Issue with Blockchain!

A quick update on the payments for the previous fundraiser I ran, I ran into an issue on the Go Fund Me side.

As you can see, one of the payments did not process through correctly. Apparently, they thought that I was trying to make multiple attempts for the same amount and only accepted a few of them. This, despite all of my payments being different amounts, has created a slight bump in the road. I spent half an hour on the phone with Discover to try to sort the issue out, but it turns out that they actually have approved of the payment and it is sitting in "pending".

So now I need to wait for the failed payment to clear before I retry. This time I will call GFM and make sure they accept it. I feel like this is an assinine issue that would have easily been fixed through blockchain technology; if not fixed, then at least expedited.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I'm thinking the same thing as you.

I explained briefly the block chain.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bitmexk/block-chain-brief-description

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95