CHARITY WORK: Diagnosed with Pneumonia and Lymphoma - Superior Vena Cava Obstruction (SVCO) | His life is in critical condition

in #charity6 years ago (edited)
Good day at all. This is just what we are going to do now and financial help is what they need to support their child's life especially the more they need is our prayer. I feel the pain and difficulty of their child as I have passed through a critical condition of my life as this person. In our situation, the only thing we can do is to give them a financial assistant and a prayer from our heart.

One of my high school classmates came to me and asked for a financial assistant. And I told him to tell me about his situation and people around the world are ready to help even a cent they are willing to give to help. I told my friend, tell the whole situation of his cousin to find out who will help him.

Information:

And this is the whole story of his cousin.

I was coughing for two months and afterward, my sore throat was painful because of a cough, so I had to see the Doctor to find out my condition. At first, I did not know that I had mass because of a cough that was first treated to me; But I'm referring to x-ray because they want to see if I have Tuberculosis.

Name: Jian Digma Alicdan
Birth Date: November 12, 1997
Age: 20
Place of Birth: Trece Martires City, Cavite
Mother Name: Maria Belen Alicdan
Father Name: Joey Alicdan
Address: #111 Purok 10 Brgy Kabuko Trece Martires City Cavite
Disease: Lymphoma (+)

Once before the result was suspected, it was Tuberculosis or Pneumonia. When it comes out the result is a mass bag found; I was referring again to Apicolordotic View on x-ray for confirmation. The result was that I had early Pneumonia and Anterior Mediastinal mass.

Then I was sent to Pulmo Doctor for my pneumonia and they asked for a CT scan. Then my CT scan resulted in suspected lymphoma that the pathology was read in the result.

At the time I had CT scans, my pneumonia was good, then my problem was my mass.

I was referring to EENT then because I had a lump in the neck. Then EENT says another biopsy FNAB (fine needle aspiration biopsy) in the neck to find out what it is. Then, instead of just 10 days the result of biopsy; it lasts until the lump reaches that I have a superior vena cava obstruction (SVCO), so I need to go back to the hospital for hydrocortisone and steroids to flush whatever the fluids are.

So I'm referring to the Oncologist of EENT, because based on the symptoms it's probably Lymphoma really my illness and it's dangerous that I've got my SVCO that's so bad that day I came out with the result of biopsy I started my chemotherapy of that day and Empirical treatment that was done to me. It's like do it or if not I will die.


A well-fatted man wearing a white shirt is the person that we are going to help. The person who is beside him is his parents. And what is behind them is their home.

I have 3 chemos in the span of 3 months. Then 23 cycles of radiotherapy in the chest.

After radiation and 3 chemos I need to take a CT again. The result of the mass came out that day, from 13 cm it became 8cm the size of the mass. Then the Doctor of Oncology says I need to remove your Thymus Gland because that's where the lump is left and there's nothing in the neck and the other part. then I was referring to the cardiothoracic surgeon at Philippine General Hospital (PGH) for surgery but he said I needed to biopsy the mass before I decided to go to surgery or not.

The result of the first biopsy was not good because Hemorrhagic or only the blood was taken, so it was repeated. This time direct to mass and what to do is CT guided the aspirational biopsy. It is scheduled for 2 weeks or 3 weeks from now.

Result and the bills

Do you know what I do not like to Doctors writing? I can not understand their letters! The question is, how did they become a Doctor if their handwritten is very bad?!


Definitions of the cause of the disease:

  • Mass - A large body of thing with no specific shape.
  • Tuberculosis - A bacterial infectious disease characterized by the growth of nodules (tubercles) in tissues, especially lungs.
  • Apicolordotic View - Seeing the lung disease is better than the standard back to the front view. It looks at the pulmonary nodules wounds from pulmonary tuberculosis, or pulmonary nodes that are either benign (tumor) or malignant (cancerous).
  • Pneumonia - The inflammation of the lungs caused by bacterial or viral infection, where air sac is in the pus and can be stable. Inflammation can affect both lung (double pneumonia) or just one (single pneumonia).
  • Anterior Mediastinal - The narrow most potentially space between pericardium posteriorly and the anterior sternum containing the thymus or its rest, several lymph nodes, and vessels and branches of the inner thoracic artery.
  • FNAB (fine needle aspiration biopsy) - Removing cells or tissues by a long narrow needle with or without radiological guidance.
  • EENT - It is the abbreviation of Eye, Ear, Nose, and Throat.
  • SVCO (superior vena cava obstruction) - is caused by cancer - most common bronchogenic carcinoma, usually, a tumor outside the vessel compressed on the wall of the vessel. It can also cause compression from an aortic aneurysm or sometimes may have a benign cause.
  • Lymphoma - is cancer that starts with cells affecting the immune system infection, which is called lymphocytes. These cells are in the lymph nodes, spleen, thymus, bone marrow, and other parts of the body.
  • Thymus Gland - a lymphoid organ found in the neck of the vertebrates that produces T-lymphocytes for the immune system.
  • Oncology - The study and treatment of tumors.

I called the family in the Philippines to find out their true status and their complete address and name. They are happy to talk to me because somehow they can receive some amount of money to help treat their child.

You can send any amount of BTC or ETH in this wallet to gather and we will send it to them transparently with reports.

BITCOIN ADDRESS: 37QNRrkskeE99DCTsy616QbKdVCNRC5XXq
ETHEREUM WALLET: 0x3e872cadfa17a5762887a2b0e2696838fc20db9d


CHARITY PROJECTS

A VIDEO MESSAGE FOR ALL...

Always remember this: There are no good deeds that result in evil works. May God bless us...


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

And don't forget @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, and @themarkymark!!!

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Don't waste your time... Invest at SteemIt...


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

God bless! upvoted and resteemed. just continue posting at #ph-charity in our discord

I hope the patient is better and God blesses him with his blessings
Vote and reesteem
Greetings @kennyroy from Venezuela

@henrycalu... Thank you for the help... You are whales in the eyes of the minnows like us.

God bless you Sir, manampalataya ka lang at tatagan mo ang hamon ng buhay. wag kang susuko at may bagong bukas na darating. sana malampasan ni o ang pag subok na ito. May god be your comfort bro.

You are so helpful sir @kennyroy, i wish to help but beacause i do not have any earning yet, i will just resteem and upvote ypur post. A tiny help from a tiny minnow like me 😊😊😊

The TINY help is a big help. Thank you very much. I appreciate your help...

Praying for his fast recovery! Just hold on bro...

By means of resteem and upvote, we can help this guy with his treatment and medication. And he needs prayer also guys...

Thank you for your kindness Sir! Its inspiring 💚

This is the way we can help other needy people. We can reach them by this way. Transparently and honesty. May God bless you @meetmysuperego

malapit lang siya samin boss

Yup, very near to your place... You can visit them if you want...

God bless you sir ken and the family you're helping...

May God bless us...

You're so kind sir@kennyroy , i hope i can help...!!!

Your upvote and resteem is a big help. You are a whale in the eyes of all minnows like us. God bless you...

pagalingin nawa po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66