Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 40

in #charity6 years ago

Hello, friends, supporters, and those who just stumbled upon my blog! I am here on another Friday. Doing the same old. :) All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @Azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

IMG-20180510-WA0003.jpg

So, this week we have been blessed with some great things happening. And, instead of the weekly fruit program, the monthly lunch program was organized. The little ones had eggs, and chicken with potatoes. The dish is called ''Akhini'' in Bangladesh. You can see that the portions are big and filling. Perfect for a body that is just growing and developing. And, I hope, everyone liked the meal. And why shouldn't they? The kids do look happy! Or at least busy enjoying their meal. :)

I can just imagine and recall the gratifying feeling of getting food after some tiering school activities. That was the best time!

The kids also got to try out their new classroom. It looks nice and fresh. I love the color of the walls. Warm and calming. It is also a bigger room than the other new one. With more space and less feeling of walls closing in on you. The fan that the school crowd-funded for will be going to set up here as this is a nicer space than the other one that will not be used often. If at all. It is great as summers, as you might have guessed, get pretty warm in Bangladesh.

Al-Amin, our steemit sponsored student, received 18.75 Us dollars this month. As you may know, this is the money that decides if he can continue studying. Without it, he would have to work 10 hours a day for roughly 25 dollars pay(a month). The studies at our school are free but without the money, Al-Amins family would not be fed. And after 10 hours of work, there is not much time or energy left for studying. This month, it was thanks to @tecnosgirl that Al-Amin received his scholarship money. She made a post to fund-raise the amount and is looking forward to continuing making these kinds of blogs. Thank you, wonderful soul!

Thank you for sticking around! The last couple of weeks have been generous to the charity school. My fund-raising posts are doing good. Life is treating the school well. The kids are happy, and, thankfully, educated and fed. As I have said oftentimes, one day there is going to be a daily food or foot program. One day. And that is not just positive thinking. I have been here a while and seen how the project has grown. I believe it is possible to make the lives of these children better!

Thank you!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am still able to find the STEEM the posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

I appreciate a lot what you and Mohammed do for these kids. I'll be doing my bit to try and help to support this campaign every week.

That is amazing to hear! Thank you, I am sure it will help a lot! :)

Glad to see you are still at this @lindahas. My own life issues have kept me on the sidelines, but I am trying to catch up now. It is great to see the growth in the short time I was not available.

Keep up the good work you are doing to...

Always and forever! :)

Yes, It is wonderful. During the year that I have supported the charity, it has come a long way. So much has happened and I am so proud of the lunch program and all the other things that have been achieved. Thank you for stopping! And I hope everything is okay in your life?

So pleased to meet you @lindahas! <3 <3 <3 This is so wonderful, thank you for all you are doing for these children. Resteemed, thank you for the information on how to host your own fundraiser for @schoolforsdg4 to help them more

Thank you for dropping by and supporting! It is amazing how people are making lives better for the little ones. :)

Thanks for being responsive. The world is changing and we cant do more.

Thank you for topping by and helping! :)

Your welcome. I'm too sensitive for charities. I am developing a website to receive donation from all over the world by cryptocurrency for students.

The purpose of the website is to encourage philanthropists. I plan to share photos, names and countries of philanthropists in the website. Two heads are better than one.

That is great to hear. I wish you all the success! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78