Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 53

in #charity6 years ago

Hello, my friends! On the first week of the new second year of me posting for this wonderful charity. All liquid SBD and STEEM from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account. Also, I must apologize for posting a day late again. I promise, it is not going to turn into a habit. It is just that right now I am trying to get my things in order and the school had a late fruit program so our stars(mine and Mohammeds) were aligned by us in a different way.

Here is a recent post by @SchoolForSDG4

Also, @fundition is supporting our favorite charity school on the platform. Feel free to check out their page dedicated t @SchoolForSDG4 here

20180811_123147.jpg

On this Thursday the kids had a first Exam which was concerning the subject of Bengali language. Today, on the other hand, the math exam took place. Hopefully, the little ones scribbled away and did their tasks properly. All of their equations were spot on and all the success traveling from their pens and pencils on the pages of the sheets. Also, how may exams do these kids have in a year? Are these just tests or full-blown exams that make or break your future in a prestige school? How do exams work in Bangladesh? Are they government sanctioned or individual? I have some questions that I am going to resolve with Mohammed (@Azizbd)

This week there was also a fruit program and I think it was today as Mohammed only could send me the pictures for this post in the morning of today. The fruit for this week was grapes and let me tell you, I myself, have been munching on grapes all this week, since returning from Latvia. They are great at this time and you can not only buy them at the supermarket now but also get them from your garden or sneak one or two berries from the vineyards which is frowned upon.

With the elections passed the masses of Bangladesh have calmed down and the school life is continuing its usual flow. There is, however, a thing would like you to turn your attention to. I am told by @Azizbd that Bangladesh has elections but they are completely unfair and are organized just for show. People always get injured during election time and, this year, there are coming even bigger elections that supposedly result in hundreds losing their lives. I would like to turn your attention to this and I am encouraging you to do your research to find out your own answers Whay I mention this? Because the little ones should grow up in the bst environment possible and while going through hardships will make you stronger, I do not think anybody should have an added burden if it can be avoided.

Thank you for joining me for this short post. I am trying to write what I can and I am happy to see that @SchoolFroSDG4 account is once more filled with posts for the school. I will be writing on the behalf of the school next week again and I hope to see you then. Thank you for being here and I hope you enjoy reading these posts as much as I enjoy writing them. Have all the health, happiness and prosperity in the world. And, let us make this planet a better place. Together and for all of us!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave maximum impact, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3275.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19482.04
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hi, @lindahas! nice to meet you here via this platform. I am @city29, from Indonesia. It's very kind of you all in treating the children. I can imagine how excited the children are. They look enjoyable in eating the grapes together. Hopefully there will be generous people who will give big donation to the school soon.

Hello, there!
Yes, the school has been doing great and helping a lot of children. I have seen a great change in their faces in the year I work with the project and we have done many, many great things thanks to steemit. :)

How lucky the children are! the teachers have done a great job. Good luck to you all, @lindahas and other teachers who get involved in the project.

And the same to you! :)

That's really wonderful things you people are doing for the socially deprived children.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to contribute to this program!

Thank you for helping! :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 29.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @pusteblume. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97