Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 71

in #charity5 years ago

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

For those of you who follow the charity school with a passion, you might have noticed that I missed a post this week. This has never happened before but I have a reason for such a misstep. I have been in my home country getting ready for staying here and I am running around like a headless chicken. Apartment needs signing for. Car needs signing for. Taxes need figuring out. Lemons need squeezing into lemonade. Many, many things take up my days these days. I have only sat down once in the past week and today is not it.

Another thing happened this week. The fruit program did not take place yet as the final exam is taking place right now. So I have no fruit photos. What I do however have are the emergency fund photos that I did not post this week. They will make due and be a welcoming refreshment for us this week. So, let us dive in into a different story about this week!

Here is the @SchoolForSDG4 blog

IMG-20181212-0006.jpg

The first exam of the week was in the Bengali language. It took place a day after Mohammed (@Azizbd) returned home from Dhaka with his government gifted laptop. I am so happy for his achievements being recognized by the governing parties and all I can say is: congratulations, you earned it!

You might be wondering what the balloons in the classroom are for. Well, exams are stressful and balloons are not! So, the little ones were decorating before the serious task of passing the tests thrown at them. I think it is a wonderful idea, to make a challenge into something fun and cheerful. To create an environment that makes it easier for one to get things done.

Mohammed was telling me about a kid named Jerin. She left the city to go and live in a village. her grandmother died and so she had to leave school and will not attend the exam. There is a good chance, however, that the rest of the little ones will be there for the exam. Well, have been there for the exam as my info is a couple of days behind the current events.

On a better note @Girlbeforemirror donated 100SBD to our favourite Charity school! This coin is for Christmas and I am excited to see how and in which shape it reaches the little ones. I can't wait to see the holiday celebrations. All the games, fun, and the spirit of togetherness. Christmass is when you want to make your loved ones happy by spending time with each other. And for the little ones, I hope they have a bright and fulfilling holiday!

As always there are ups and downs, highs and lows. Life is what it is. A constantly moving curveball that sometimes hits you and sometimes just grazes your cheek. I do enjoy the fact that everything seems peaceful at school at the moment. I would like it for crypto to do better. But it is what it is and I am sure we will make it no matter what. @SchoolForSDG4 has had amazing success in the last year and we have grown amazingly, together. That is what I care for. That is what matters.

In a while, these days of lows will be behind us. Just a passing memory before the spring hits and blooms for us all. Let's make the best of it. Let's write a lot, for school and otherwise, and let's save up that coin that is bound to go back up sometime!



All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Hey, @lindahas!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Good work. Resteemed :-)

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 111 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71