Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 78

in #charity5 years ago

20190131-124815.jpg

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

So... This week something wonderful happened. You can see what I am talking about in the capture below. Even though the market is down and under, we still got some huge support from @YouAreHOPE project run by @SirCork. This was something extremely unexpected and much appreciated and even though I have said some thanks already, I will do it again. Thank You endlessly much for caring and supporting the school!

Capture8.PNG

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

In the school territory, there are also some developments going on. Previously the roof of the building was made of bamboo but the landlord is replacing it with iron sheets. I have no idea of the benefit difference as I know nothing about bamboo roofs so if you have some knowledge, feel free to share it with me. That way I can not stay ignorant for life, right?!

Another development is happening with the bathrooms. Up until now, the kids had to go home for a bathroom break as @SchoolForSDG4 could not offer the utility but now the landlord is working on the necessity so the little ones will not be in danger of walking alone in the busy city streets anymore. Another layer of security will be a gate separating the school from the street. It mostly great news with a tiny exception that is only natural in this situation. This situation will obviously result in rent cost increase. We will have to find out how steep the change will be later.

The winter is almost over in Bangladesh even though it is still going strong where I am at. What other way to celebrate the fast-approaching close to the season than have some citrus fruit that gives you that necessary vitamin boost? The little ones had oranges this week and as always, they look mighty delicious and juicy! I, myself, had some tangerines yesterday and today and they are all soft and squishy. Not the best kind no more! But go to the source and you must get the best, right?

The last thing that I would like to touch upon is not the best of news but it is also not the worst. The school raised 82.485 STEEM last month so yes, the times are a bit tough. I think, for a while, it will be able to sustain itself on crypto. I also hope that that while is going to be just enough for the crypto winter to pass. We shall see but, either way, I will not stop supporting the charity whenever I can. I know it has been hectic and my posts are all over the place but one post per week you can expect from me without a doubt.

I am also still looking o go to Bangladesh this Autumn and thinking if I should save the steem here or sell it into something else. It is the million dollar question...

Either way, the times are not easy but it is because of people like you, in the community, that can help us prevail and thrive. Just look at that donation up on top! It will help a lot!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45