Why #Steemit?? How is it changing lives??

in #charity6 years ago

1.jpg

(link to the picture https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk/2017/01/31/sbp-to-issue-rs50-coin-in-commemoration-of-late-abdul-sattar-edhi/)

(I took all the picture from Google. May Abdul Sattar Edhi rest in peace. Read the post to understand why these pictures are used and how are they related to this man and my I am following this man’s vision)

Okay so here we go right in my 3rd post I am going to say it all. Because there are no new things coming in my mind other than this which I am just going to post right below. The thing is common around us but at least I cannot bear that. Why I can’t bear? Because I have plans in my mind. I have 2 arms and 2 legs with the help of which I can do to save as many people as I can. I will run for them, I will grab them. No matter what I will try my best to be there but mark my words, I will be there.

This is what I used to say to myself. What I am made for. The words, the sayings are common, some suggested me quotes, blah, and BLA. Well, it is time to work. Currently, I am working on fiverr.com as a freelance writer and I design PowerPoint presentations. My profiles got canceled I don’t know how but I will remake them and share with the community ASAP. Other than freelancing, I am looking for a job these days just to earn more and more. 3rd thanks to my friend @abdulmanan that he suggested me to use this platform to save something and he told me to not worry just play your cards and a day will come that these cards will turn you into a winner.

2.png

(link to the picture https://www.exclusivemotivation.com/abdul-sattar-edhi-quotes/)

The reason of joining #Steemit is that I wanted to be a part of a community where I could share what’s going on inside me. I am a writer this is the very formal way of writing that I am using here. There may be mistakes but the main point is to deliver what inside me. So, after the success of my introductory post, here I am going to tell what is in my heart. What was the reason for joining #Steemit while having a job and freelancing stuff? This is not a fiction story that I am going to tell but this is true and I want you to believe that.

There was a sweeper, working in my father’s office. He was and is a poor person and my father was very kind to him. We use to offer good clothes and rations to help him run his daily circle and he was my uncle. A few days back, the management got changed. The hired a new sweeper so the old and the poor one was dismissed. You have to admit that the world is beautiful when everything seems to be good but meanwhile, the world is a cruel place when people start hating others and the things go wrong and wrong. I have named this term as

“The Death of Humanity”.



So, one day came Uncle to our home. Father was happy to see him around us because there was no other way to contact him, we had no contact number nor was he capable of using a mobile phone. We were meeting after a long time. My father asked me to go grab some goods to gift him that he will use later for the whole month. When I came back, he was already gone. Father was sad. That hurts when I see my dad with a sad face, the two hundred million thousand questions arose in my mind and I asked where is he. What happened?

Father said that Basher’s (basher was the name) son and his son’s wife extruded basher out of their home. The children throw out their own father out of His home. I was shocked. I asked my dad to offer him my room. We can serve him here but dad replied that Basher neglected to stay at our home. So I asked shockingly, where is he living these days?? Replied, Footpaths...

Benches in parks or sometimes if any of his friends offers him to stay at their place, he goes there. Dad said, I forcibly ask him to stay at our office that he sweepingly agreed but I don’t work there anymore so I cannot keep him there too long…

So my father and I decided to build or to rent out some place for Basher, a single room or anything…

Anything…

I don’t have his pictures that I should share. Nor do I want to but I will soon in the upcoming months when I will buy a room for him. That is what I promise to myself.
This is the main reason why I joined #Steemit?? It seems bad to not include any pictures in the post but I don’t have any right now so I am sharing the pictures of a great humanitarian, my ideal, the one whose mission is now followed by million Mr.Abdul Sattar Edhi. The face of humanity.

1_VW0nIl7ryoxXhYzxOzUXyw.jpeg

4.jpg

(Link to the pictures https://medium.com/@Qalandar.hussain/the-richest-poor-man-abdul-sattar-edhi-sahab-2618fabeda92
https://mytrendingstories.com/article/the-richest-poor-man/)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mathayus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68