Appreciation to those who showed love and visited the orphanage yesterday.

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Good day you all. I believe you all must have had a nice time all thorough the valentine day. And now it’s past and all you could think of it’s history.
Now what have you done for others? What have you sacrificed for others? Was it a day for you and your lover alone? Was it a day for you and your family alone? Did you spend the day as a wasted day? Or have you gone out to show some love to the less privileged people?
Well if not, it’s not still late. But if yes, am here to congratulate you that you just sow a good seed for your generations to come. Because the event we celebrated yesterday was a memory of someone who was a good example of love.
I am here to appreciate you for your good works and support. Showing that you’re not concern for only yourself alone, but you care for others.

good example for us @ejemai

I read a post earlier from my beloved mentor @ejemai on how he visited Ibadan specifically the Jesus Children Mission Home, JCM orphanage
Click here
I was humble down deep in me. This man is a great influence to my life. And I believe we ought to learn from this.
I saw so many people going out to the club house and big hotels yesterday, then I paused and ask myself this question,

what is valentine?

Well am still yet to get a complete answer or a reasonable answer for that.
But the operation carried out by #ejemai yesterday, was a true definition of valentine.

2EA000C3-1ED2-4813-8006-7E6838A3E8DB.jpeg
47B9BDB0-FC1D-4687-94B9-0E731FE81F89.jpeg

Also I appreciate those steemians who took their time to visit there as well.
@Mosunomotunde and her lovely daughters, @Arogboolabisi, @Stacey31, @Deronke, @Olawalium, @Bisodun, @fadiji09 @Aristokratos, @Gloviss34. @Tojukaka @Phait, @Adejoke16 and @Fisteganos .

F9FECB3B-EFB4-4F1D-9893-2FBBF4AD9E54.jpeg

04734442-7BC1-46BA-A334-78C14B010D20.jpeg

reward is from God

999DD56A-3D61-4795-AD26-3D484FA53AF7.jpeg

put a smile on someone’s face today.

thanks @EJEMAI

Sort:  

It was an amazing experience and the joy on those children's faces sealed it all. All thanks to God, we are just an instrument. These guys are just too amazing. A huge one from @ejemai travelling all the way. Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50