You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you do charitable work on steemit? A contest for Steem Basic Income shares!

in #charity6 years ago

3 languages!!! Very impressive.

As a meditation teacher a large part of what I do is to benefit the people around me and for that I don't get income. But on steemit so far I've been experimenting with trying to raise money for other good causes. I'll link 2 posts below and I plan to post another in the next day or so.

However, with the plummet in STEEM/SBD value this week the SBD I paid for upvotes a week ago which were to return a small profit which was going to go to the causes has been inverted into losses so I don't think I will have actually raised any money lol!! In fact I'll be some SBD out of pocket. That is life. Swings and roundabouts. I'll keep at it.

Thank you for putting this on. It's great to see people putting their STEEM where their mouth is when it comes to supporting others. Talk is cheap, doing this isn't.

This post is about to reach 7 days so if you feel like supporting it please go and do so now. Support can be as simple as an upvote or money sent to them directly (or me and I'll send it to them).
https://steemit.com/charity/@petervroom/donate-a-little-to-sustainable-vocations-summer-youth-program

This one is fundraising for a great school and the best part is you may win one of many incredible prizes.
https://steemit.com/contest/@petervroom/win-4-disneyland-universal-or-usd2500-shopping-spree-or-norcal-vacation-by-helping-a-school

Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Sorry, it gave me an error saying I can't upvote it within 12 hours of the post payout. I'll get you a share though.

Thank you @charitybot, it is deeply appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91