THE STEEM UYO CARES : THE IMPACT

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

image

The Valentine's Day being the 14th February 2018, was a remarkable experience for the STEEM UYO ADMINISTRATORS as we successfully embarked on a visit to orphanage homes right here in Akwa Ibom State Uyo, South South region of Nigeria.

While the atmosphere of Valentine brought love to couples, lovers, family members and well as well wishers. We as a community on steemit decided to impact lives by defining love in action and sharing in their pain and plight of those orphans without parents whom have been denied parenting and parenthood experiences.

On visiting the orphans in their base was hope coming alive for the children. We were warmly welcomed with an amazing songs from them and we the administrators felt emotional you know. Greetings from the management and the kids jerked us up as we could share in their happiness and joy.

image

Right at the position where I sat, I have wondered in my head and in my heart that these beautiful and handsome kids never had an experience of parenting? What if this one(s) grow up and become the president of Nigeria in the nearest future, Commissioners and Ambassadors will their parents ever come back to have them? I have wondered leaving behind questions unanswered.

image

The Steemit Uyo Administrators benevolently had an amazing cake beautifully presented to the kids. And, interestingly and fortunately for us, Valentine's Day was a birthday of one of the kids. We sang a song for her,we joyfully prayed for her and shared out the cake to everyone we were present with us.

image

Away from that, there were multitude of provisions and goods we brought for the kids as a way of showing love. And, I guess our effort in doing this went a long way both for the kids and those in management. Lots of items such as this:

image

image

The apex of it all was the fact that an orphan within our midst got a first position in class. I was inspired. And,you can to attest to the fact that where you are born, or where you are coming from isn't a determinimg factor to your destiny. Your background is never a license to end up the way you started. Never. That was the perfect illustration of it. We are graced to have fun with the kids and it was a dream come through for me. Over the years, I have aspire to do what I am doing now following the fact that I was born on Children's Day. Yes. You can say that again. I love Children so much you know.

image

That was fulfillment for me. Myself and other Steemit Ambassadors had a photoshoot session with the kids, putting a smile on their faces and gratifying their needs was an epic impact for us.

I couldn't hold my joy playing with them. Even @xpressng taught them to have a smiling photoshoot, "you have to say chiss"among others. That's hilarious right. @Vheobong @Ekjosh @xpressng @samsticks @vic-essien and others also had a special time with the kids and photos were taken with them.

image

Coming through with my fellow Steemit Ambassador were @samsticks @jeline @sammuelwealth @enoye @ekjosh @peterwrites @xpressng @vic-essien @annieben @vheobong @emem

image

The entire management of the orphanage home appreciated us and extend their gratitude for the good works.

Leaving the arena, we also spiced up our day by checking out at the market. I meant an eatery; actually trying to be at home with my readers. Coming through was @ifioklee and we entered through Kilimanjaro and that was how the fun continued as we dispatched to our various destinations.

image

image

Thanks for reading through and God bless you.

image

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POST WAS EXTRACTED FROM MY PERSONAL GALLERY

Sort:  

Congratulations @peterwrites! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Weldone dearie...keep up with the good work.....

Hello @aideedavies.. Next outreach you are coming

Yaaaaa..i will be there.

Good work, thank you on behalf of everyone.

@cemke God bless you real good

Charity charity charity, that’s what we need around our world!

I appreciate your visit to the poor and needy even though we all are needy in one way or the other, need is relatively proportional to everyone.

I’ll be visiting your blog for your awesome posts, thanks to steemauto.com that helps me in up voting your posts at anytime you submit your posts, thanks also to steemd.com that brings the history alive so that I can comment on your blog posts.

www.steemauto.com

Its a site that automatically upvotes anyone that you’ve counted his/her post trustworthy and have set the steemauto to upvote once the person posts, (your fans and friends)

Will you be signing up, the service costs 0.001sbd

after setting it up, use ‘Fanbase’ menu there to add your fans, I’ve added you already.

Waoh...thanks for counting me worthy @maxdevalue.... I so much appreciate your encouragement... God bless you real good. I will activate myself right away

Wow, I wish I can duplicate what you are doing right now. This is the kind of thing that I want to do by means of steem. Keep it up.

@afterglow... I came through your post the other day. Hope you saw it. Thanks... Trust me I won't let you all down. Will keep up the good work

Yep, saw your comment the other day. Thanks bro.

This is lovely. I can see you had so much fun with the kids.
The true essence of love is in our ability to help others,am sure the kids would have felt so loved on a day like this!
Keep up with the good work @peterwrites and thanks for being a blessing to them!

Thanks @kweenbrand for coming through. I so much appreciate your comment

Showing love is all that matters especially to those who needs it the more.
Welldone guys.

Thanks for coming through babe

God bless you for doing all you did. Nice one

Hello @chemmy
thanks for coming through

What an amazing way to celebrate Valentine's. You guys rock. Thank you for sharing Steem - The Currency of Love. All best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73