You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you do charitable work on steemit? A contest for Steem Basic Income shares!

in #charity6 years ago

Does a life spent on responding to disasters count? :)

I've also tried to highlight how blockchain could be used to improve humanitarian response a couple of times:

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@starthere/in-light-of-vitalik-s-exhortation-for-to-do-something-meaningful-for-society-humanitarian-grand-challenge

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@starthere/blocks-for-good-humanitarian-applications-of-blockchain-review-1-aid-tech

I'm glad I found your blog! I was beginning to believe I was the only one who cared about humanitarian issues here on Steemit!

Also, bisa bicara bahasa? Kamu orang indonesia?

Sort:  

Tidak ada maaf saya hanya menggunakan penerjemah. I just see that it's one of the most commonly used languages here and wanted to help some people out.

Your writing is very good and very underrated. Those kinds of questions go unasked too often in a world where <10% own most of the digital assets created and speculation and ROI is the name of the game. I gave you a follow and will definitely give you a share and support in the future when possible. Thank you!

Following you as well, keep up the good work brother!

You had me fooled with the Indonesian! ha! I lived there for about a year doing humanitarian work, one of my favorite countries, the people are awesome. Language is pretty easy to pick up too!

I'll do what I can keyboardwarrioring, the least I can do is try to help those with feet on the ground!

That's pretty cool, I was wondering howabouts you knew the language. I just assumed that the google translate was pretty decent for it compared to some other languages and see that it's the second biggest language tag so the community size must be pretty big here. They do seem friendly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23