You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ DO YOU LIKE PLANT BASED VEGAN PROTEIN? I SURE DO! 😬

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

Hello @stackin. Nice to meet you. this is my first time visiting your blog. and introduce me @aulia1993 from Indonesia.

today you are talking about the protein that you previously got from meat, and you change it by getting from vegan.

In my opinion, getting protein from vegan is good enough to consume. because the protein content is also quite high. indeed the protein content in meat is higher compared to vegan. but meat has a lot of fat in it. I myself do not like to consume meat to get protein.

I myself like to consume soybean juice to get protein. I bought it at the tofu and tempeh manufacturing plant. because the price is cheaper. and I also mix it with milk so that the taste isn't bitter anymore.

Besides that, I get protein from egg white. I bought it from a herbalist. because many in Indonesia do not know that the content of egg white is very high. they buy herbs by mixing eggs and separating egg white. I like to consume protein because I want to shape my muscles. I really like doing sports by lifting heavy loads.

if I may add, actually the benefits of protein are not just forming muscles. but there are many other benefits. such as repairing damaged skin cells, thus preventing premature aging. and has good fat content, namely HDL fat. thus preventing the occurrence of coronary heart disease, and stroke.

and hopefully your days are always fun. Greetings from me @aulia1993

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92