You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ DOES STEEM POWER MATTER? Only If You Want To Become A Boss! Let's Me Explain...

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Steem Power really is the supercharger to your whole presence here. It gives you that "remora" affect, where the little fish want to stick to you and that helps you create a core to start rolling up to a critical mass of support. Once you get there, you can rely on your regular supporters to trust in much of your content. They'll start to vote on each of your articles because of the self-fulfilling prophecy that each will do well.

I've seen the difference on both sides. I joined right around when you did @stackin, and I was doing work in the comments right around the same time you were. You had the benefit of actually being someone recognizable and having some sort of audience coming in. I compensated by working at it 18 hours a day and buying some 40,000 SP that I actually couldn't afford.

This worked well for awhile and helped me get supercharged, but a contract fell-through I thought was a lock to bring me a big payday. I was lucky that I had already secured a back-up option, and had a close friend with cash willing to invest so I did not need to sell. However, I was forced to delegate my stake away and I am only now reclaiming it this week. I look forward to having that several-dollar upvote power back.

Apologies for failing to comment on your posts lately, I've been busy with trying to create content and several minnow-helping initiatives. I can see that your posts are certainly doing well now! I can also see that, like me, you leave no comment behind. It sure gets exhausting, doesn't it?

Sort:  

No big deal boss, we all get busy at times and I miss tons of comments lol

Now your going to get tons of your power back in a few weeks 🙌🏼

I like that remora effect and that is sooo true and it gets tiresome at times commenting however but it's so worth it. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66