You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ NEED YOUR OPINION: WHAT IS YOUR BEST AND FAVORITE CRYPTOCURRENCY FOR 2018?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

I gotta say Steem because it is the most useful crypto for us! If you hold it as steem power you increase your voting power which helps you grow on the platform. Also, if you delegate Steem Power you can make a great rate of return. So Steem can be put to work for you like no other crypto. The synergy is the key because you can benefit from your holdings while you are waiting for the price to take off. Nothing else like it out there especially for a power user like @stackin!!

Sort:  

My Steem target is $14 as shwon by my Technical Analysis. I call it the Chalice of Wealth:

Hey @otage, what's your outlook for steemi price wise say by the end of 2018? I love steem and I like buying it. Tht said I don't think Steem is ever gonna be a $100 coin, however like you mentioned we can use it to power up which in turn helps us earn more than just sitting around waiting for a coin to hopefully go up. Anytime I can get Steem under $1.15 I typically pick up a bit. Some I power up with and the rest I wait for it to go up to like $1.55 which it always does, take my profits and sit back and wait til it drops back down agani.

Sounds like a great plan. I think it could be between 5 and 10 just with Steemit growth and SMT tokens. There's a built-in demand for Steem so there will be a natural growth. We are one of the few coins with this much participation already in place so it is not just a trade it is useful to earn income.

I'm with you. We put a ton into Steem. Thanks for the info cuz I am learning the ropes.

I’m lovin that steem... it’s a good part of anyone portfolio 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

When you delegate your SP does that mean it doesn't count in your upvote value?

Yes when you delegate steem power (SP) that shows up as a negative value in your steem power delegation and so that amount of steem power is not part of your voting power as long as it is delegated. However I believe minnow booster is currently paying about 45% yearly interest and you receive SBD payments on a daily basis. There's also about 1 week waiting period to get the SP back when your delegation contract ends. Similar to a real world CD (Certificate of Deposit) Account.

Thx for the info, I 've got some SP delegated at minnowbooster.

How can I delegate steem power.

You can delegate steem power to minnowbooster here:
https://www.minnowbooster.net/delegate
You can lease steem power from minnowbooster here:
https://www.minnowbooster.net/lease

good to know, thnk you

Thanks allot

Totally agree, its already available for mass adoption :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71