✴️ I LOVE SOME OF THAT KIMCHI! IS IT GOOD FOR YOU? 🍛

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

6fc07b24-43b0-4a41-91fe-553980c77dd1.jpeg


What's Up STACKERS!

You're probably asking yourself this right now, "Kimchi?! What the hell is kimchi?" 🤣 It's one of those staple Korean cuisines. It's made from fermented (probiotics) vegetables like napa cabbage and Korean radishes.

There are lots of "Health Benefits" from eating Kimchi, it's filled with some of that "natural occurring" bacteria called probiotics. I think you guys may already know, I'm all about probiotics... especially that Kombucha drank! 😂 🍵

I remember eating this for many years when growing up and forgot all about it until I seen it today at local market called Trader Joes in Las Vegas. I'm going to start buying it weekly now!

Some people say they can't stand it but many people love it. I'm the type of person who tries everything before making a judgement. In my opinion, if you like different types of international foods, Kimchi is the way to go. 🤤

Just sharing my day with you guys on a Saturday afternoon. My health and fitness stuff that I'm doing is still going pretty well since starting it last month (trying to cut the fat lol).

I'll do an update about it in a couple of weeks but in the mean time... give some Kimchi a try sometime!

Keep on STACKIN! 💞

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin get my updates.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

When i first taste kimchi, i felt like "oh thats so hot!" But its delicious and good for appetizer 👍

Absolutely love kimchi! I'm eating it more now because of the good probotics. So good with rice. I'm still getting used to the tangy flavor, but it makes a good side dish.

I don’t really like Kombucha that much, but I’ll definitely give Kimchi a try. Because I used to take probiotics in capsules form and my body would almost always have a bad reaction: bloating, gas, constipation... to name a few. Thank you for sharing.

Oh man I love Kimchi I know how many people can't stand the smell and the spiciness but I just love the stuff.

Especially when I eat out and have some Korean BBQ. Put some grilled pork, some bean sprouts, a little rice for carbs, put some kimchi and wrap it in crunchy lettuce and damn it's so good!

20180505_190419.jpg

Omg thanks for reminding me that I have kimchi in my fridge!

What! Can you send me some haha... you probably got the “real” version 😝

Sure! I bet it'll smell "real" good by the time it gets to you

Is that stuff spicy.. or hot.. ?

A stock item in our refrigerator like sriracha sauce.
We buy ours from Trader Joe's in Sarasota, Florida.
Good stuff with a hell of an odor to those who don't like it.

It does smell a little but the smell to me is like someone is cooking something good haha

@bluehorseshoe Sriracha is my favorite condiment :) You can just hold your nose lol... Some weird combination was made mac and cheese with Kimchi. It kind of tasted good.

I love Kimchi! The best appetizer and it's good for the heart too! :)♥

@leahlei How is the kimchi good for our heart?

Kimchi lowers blood pressure and also lowers the risk of heart disease!😉👍

That's really cool! I could use lower blood pressure.

Totally right, we're so Asian haha

Heard about kimchi around 2012, when I started watching Kdarama movies and it's love at first sight.
Salivating virtually, kimchi is a darling.
Gonna taste this one day, I am damn sure about that

Gotta try it @cypher01, Mix it with some rice and it's all good from there lol

Jeez, I don't think mixing it with rice will be a good advice, lol

I might try mystery stuff. I probably could find it in S.Florida

Great post👍🏽🥇... I love kimchi too.it tastes amazing in a lot of Korean dishes.some Korean markets even make there own kimchi.now that’s the good stuff.homemade😊

D78F6E16-AF25-490B-856C-6327EAD1AA0B.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98