✴️ BOOK OF THE DAY: HOW TO MAKE SH*T HAPPEN BY SEAN WHALEN! 📚

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

Average people talk about how it can happen; while successful people just make it happen ~ Charles Fuchs.

What Up STACKERS! 


Most of you guys know me, at times I like to bust out amazing books that I have read or currently reading... you can just call me one of those "Book Nerds". 🤓 🤣

Reading books is one of those hobbies that I like to enjoy for over 2 decades but it seems to me we are a dying breed. I'm still comfortable with that, it's fun to be a contrarian. 😉

With that being said, I stumbled across a new book in the "recommended section" while doing some shopping on Amazon (Those Damn Algorithms lol). 

The title itself was an eye grabber, "How To Make Sh*t Happen". 📙

The book was created by Sean Whalen and I'm going to tell you right now, it's an easy read... I knocked it out in about an hour. The book just talk about simple principles:

  1. Body
  2. Balance
  3. Being
  4. Business 

It's really a book about getting people to take "ACTION" and stop being "LAZY" on the things you want to accomplish in life and not be like everyone else who just "Talks" about it. 

For Example, throughout my whole life... I always hear people saying that they want to lose weight. They start a new diet plan, they sign up and get a gym membership, they read articles about health, they buy latest and coolest gym cloths, they tell everyone on social media that they "will start" working out etc... etc...  blah blah blah... but guess what?

..... JUST GO FREAKING DO IT! ACTION WHAT COUNTS!

So to all my followers out there, I do recommend this book to anyone who is looking to better themselves and get some quick motivation. 👨🏼‍💻

The best thing about this book is that it's only $3.50 shipped and delivered to your door in 2 days from Amazon, only if you have a "Prime Membership" in which I think most of you do. 🤩

Hope this book motivates you guys like it did me. I love sharing what I'm currently doing, however it's usually after the fact that I did it before I tell anyone. Remember, Action First... Talk Later.

Have an Awesome Saturday and Keep on STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

What up man I saw you on zombies 🧟‍♂️ livestream.

Just seen this, who is zombie? lol

I picked up market wizards, im reading that right now and Im really enjoying it.

I used to be one of those people who just talk (mostly to myself) about things I want to do and should do, now I’m more of a doer and surprise surprise, shit is happening! 😅

I think we all start that way 😂... look at ya now, doing shit and getting things done! Mad respect to a fellow bosslady 😎 🤑

I fall into the category of the people that just talk and talk.. Lol. Thanks for sharing this, will check it out.

Let's start taking some major action from now on :)

Yes. Let me start by writing my post that I keep procrastinating.

I have heard one good tip for accomplishing something. Don't tell people about it before you accomplish something. Example: I want to learn Japanese. I buy a book about how to learn Japanese. I tell my parents, tell my friends, and while it didn't actually happen I subconsciously feel "yes, I accomplished something", which rewards me for doing basically nothing.
When I started learning Japanese 3 years ago, I didn't tell anyone for a year, this is why I'm still going :)

Btw, I recently started reading for at least half an hour a day, and I am really enjoying it(while writing this I decided how ironic me telling this is :D).

That’s how you make boss moves @yato! Great job Bossman! 😎

haha, thank you I will ! 😎

Have you also read, good to great by jim collins?

I never got to him yet, I think I've been spreadin' myself to thin reading to many people. I'll look him up! :)

I like this

Remember, Action First... Talk Later.

I hate people that is all words and zero actions, especially if they spend all their lives being like that.

Its really disappointing to hear someone talk about doing something, and already knowing that's not gonna happen because you know the person and you know no action will ever be taken.

So, since I don't like that, I try to be the opposite, I try to always speak the truth and if I say something, my actions aligned with whatever I said.

You the man! Yeah, I tend to do that all the time. Such as today, I was going to go workout but then talked myself out of it.... now i'm going in an hour and just got to go do it lol

Wait that book really says how to make SHIT happen ?

Hell yeah lol

I really like your hobbies @ stackin
because i love to read.

Thank u @stackin
I'm very glad to have joined you :)

This would be a great gift for many I know
Problem being they do not read .... I am a book addict & almost everyone I know tells me they have no time to read... Make the time as it is worth it then the excuses start...I find it very sad that so many do not read anymore.
Thanks for the post ! I will be picking up a copy for myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61