✴️ CHIPOTLE "SHRED" DIET: CAN YOU LOSE WEIGHT DOING IT?

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0547.jpg

This sure does bring back memories...

I remember many years ago that I tried to "lose weight" by just eating Chipotle for 30 days straight. (It was more like 5 out of 7 days) 📆

Did this "weird" weight loss diet work? 100%, Yes It Did! 😉

Well, I didn't consider this a "diet" at all. Diets are usually done by restricting calories for certain period of time to lose weight.

What did my Chipotle "Shred" diet consist of? 🤷‍♂️

I made it pretty simple... Two Huge Burritos everyday filled with white rice, pinto beans, chicken, veggies and lettuce. That's about it.

So how much calories does Two (2) Burritos have? Here is the break down:

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 11.01.44 AM.jpg

It comes around to about 1800 Calories, 106+ grams of protein, 43 grams of fat, and about 230 grams of carbs. Enough for a person to be satisfied. 😬

Well, I did also add some protein bars, shakes and snacks while doing the chipotle challenge.

I don't recommend it to everyone but if one does not like to "diet" and want to lose weight fast, this does work but that person needs to have the discipline for doing it for 4 weeks.

In my experience (from many years ago), I didn't gain any weight and lost about 10 LBS while doing this Chipotle "Shred" Diet. In other words, I got pretty ripped doing it haha.

What do you guys think? Is this is a stupid idea? All I can say, it did work but have no plan of doing it ever again (Maybe). 😂

Keep On STACKIN! 😎

~ Charles Fuchs

Want To Trade Bitcoin with 100X Leverage? Create Your Free Bybit Account Here in 30 seconds and claim your $60 Welcome Bonus!

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

You Can Follow Me Here:

➡️ Facebook: https://facebook.stackin.co
➡️ Twitter: https://twitter.com/CharlesFuchs
➡️ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/Stackin.co
➡️ Steem: https://steemit.com/@Stackin
➡️ UpTrennd: https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/MTczMg

charles-fuchs-stackin.jpg

charles-fuchs-stackin-bitcoin.jpg

Sort:  

ha ha ha maaaaan. my fat ass loves the thought of a burrito diet lol

no chipotle up here. but i’ll find a way lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just start making my own concoction at home for years instead.... much cheaper haha

I hear buttered chicken diets work just as well 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.312 which ranks you at #223 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 61 places in the last three days (old rank 162).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 152 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I sure find your blog entertaining! Why would you want to loose weight!! You are a super fit guy sheesh!! 😎 What ever you do....Keep on living it up Charles!!! Now you have me craving burritos 🌯 ....but i will enjoy my bowl of borscht LOL

I'm just trying to better myself everyday HAHA... I'm considered the "Fat" guy at the gym with all the meatheads there so I'm always trying to get leaner haha

Thanks for stopping by @yogajill :)

I would just skip the carbs as the salad bowls are awesome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s sounds like a good plan also 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man I love me some Chipotle. Especially after a strenuous workout 🌯

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got that right 😎

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I hope so, Chipotle is delicious!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @stackin!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71