โœด๏ธ GOOGLE HOME: TURNING MY PLACE INTO A SMART OFFICE. ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿ’ป

in #charlesfuchs โ€ข 5 years ago

google-home-powerful-speaker-voice-ssistant-play-music-call-friends-ask-questions-control-home-steemit-steem-stackin-charles-fuchs-artificial-intelligence-ai.png

What's up STACKERS!

It's been a very busy month for your boy Charles Fuchs. If you've seen my posts lately, I've been trying out tons of new "Smart" gadgets. ๐Ÿ–ฅ๏ธ

There is so many companies trying to lead the way from making your house into a "Smart Home". What does that mean exactly? ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Well, to put things into perspective. It's like using Siri on your iPhone but these items are for your whole house. ๐Ÿก

From Facebook Portal, Amazon's Alexa, Siri's iPhone and now Google Home... it's hard to tell which one is better as they all have different capabilities.

So what is Google Home? It's basically a hands-free Google Assistant. You can get answers, play songs, tackle your day, enjoy your entertainment and control your smart home with just your voice. ๐Ÿ”Š

Here are some pics:

IMG_8243.jpeg

IMG_8245.jpeg

IMG_8246.jpeg

Can you say craziness? Just by walking into my office, I can now just use my voice and say "Hey Google", "Hey Portal", or "Hey Alexa"... and these things will ask what I want.

So far so good, Google Home is pretty badass. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Alexa to me is much better (as for music) because it's connected to my Amazon Music Store. However, all the other gadgets do have Pandora, Spotify and other better features. ๐ŸŽถ

I can't wait to see what kind of technology will be here in 10 years. Time are changing real fast these days...

I still remembered it was just like yesterday that I had pager in the 90's during college and I had to find a paid phone just to reply back to my friends. INSANITY! ๐Ÿคฃ

Keep On STACKIN! ๐Ÿ’ž

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort: ย 

never mind that.

salute the playlist in the background.

nasty nas!! i can see itโ€™s from it was written. but what track. i gave you power? if i ruled the world?? lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

You sure know hip hop... If I ruled the world Bossman! Such a classic ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜…

Posted using Partiko iOS

dimension portal ! moving from 1 place to another almost instantly

Posted using Partiko Android

Iโ€™m in the Matrix ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, a great time to be living in this era of technology :)

So much information, itโ€™s hard to keep up these days ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you worry that any of that stuff is spying on you and sending data to the nsa? That would be my fear of having it in the house.

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Na, since I was born with a social security number... I already became a โ€œslaveโ€ to the system. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Everything is already spying on us with our smart phones and social media. Blockchain will make it 100000x worse. ๐Ÿ˜•

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know. At least those things aren't on all day and have cameras going - or do they? I think alexa is recording 24/7 from something I read.

I've see a fridge that takes photos from the door or something. I just can imagine all your household appliances being used to take your kids away (I know you don't have any).

It's strange here in SE Asia. Lots of phones, but almost no cameras. I got used to them being everywhere on every pole in the states. Here they are only in the hot spots.

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

If you have facebook and facebook messenger on your phone, it tracks everything including your mic/ca ๐Ÿ˜‚... on the portal/alexa... they have camera covers ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I'm in Malaysia without using a phone, so I might be safe from that. I'm sure my laptop is loaded up though.

Right now google maps does not know where I am. When I was in Thailand they had me down to the square mile. When I moved over there to a different condo, they found me in a day. Now they only know I am in SE Asia somewhere.

Supposedly those yellow grids on all the floors and sidewalks are tracking you and your phone too. Those bumpy bright yellow things at all crossings. So creepy. Why do they even need all this? Good use of taxpayer money lol.

Ahahahh it's like to have a futuristic Aladdin's magic lamp..

Posted using Partiko Android

Iโ€™ve been talking to it more than humans the past couple days ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahah be careful you can go nuts!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a cool way to do things if you like talking commands.
I remember trying out Cortana from my Windows 10 I end up cursing it as it cannot understand my speech quality LOL @stackin

I already yelled at it a few times ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.264 which ranks you at #224 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok google ;) keep stackin !!!

๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seems like you know how to decorate your home with technology! Keep it up. I hope you have fun with your new gadgets! Just out of curiousity...how do you pronounce your last name?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think its pronnounced "Fudge" ๐Ÿฉ

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko iOS

Itโ€™s hard to to say by typing ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, letโ€™s change the world!

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73