✴️ IF YOU WANT TO BE SUCCESSFUL ON STEEMIT, YOU CAN'T GIVE UP!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Never give up. Today is hard, tomorrow will be worse, but the day after tomorrow will be sunshine" ~ Jack Ma.

Another Day, Another Grind! 


Today, I'm going to be writing something that was in my head for the last several weeks. I remember when I first signed up for Steemit, I was very excited that people can get paid for posting! It was like a dream come true because for many years because I was looking for websites like Steemit to come along.

My first several post on Steemit, I made couple of bucks... You should of seen the excitement on face 🤩, even though it took me hours to learn how to post things on here, it was awesome to see upvote $$ popup.  

It seems just like yesterday that it took me couple hours to write a post. Many will say; "WTF" Charles, that long? 

Yeah, I was never a blogger, a writer, or ever wrote long posts. Sh*t... even my grammar sucks and my high school english teacher actually told me that I have a slight form of dyslexia 😅🤣

So where am I going with this... Since I've been here; I seen so many people give up because they were here for the wrong reasons. 🙇🏼‍♂️

Most just wanted fast money and didn't care about the community.. all they wanted was upvotes. Many of these people were even complaining why Steem was going down in price and bitched about it everyday. 

You see, if these people never "gave up" and just put a little effort in everyday, they would be winning right now. 


I remember writing several posts a few months ago stating that when Steem was around $.90-$1.00, you need to go hard right now and don't worry if the votes are low because it eventually will be 3X-10X that 💰... guess what happened, it did! 😳

People need to learn to have patience, this is one of the most important things to have if you want to win. Many people these days want things fast and quit if it doesn't happen. 🤦🏼

Look what happened with Bitcoin! People were complaining for years if it would ever get back to $1000 since 2014. Many left and said it sucked but look at all the people who stayed with it, they are all now driving Lambos and have Millions of dollars!...  Just because they had patience. 

So if your posts are not doing good right now, don't sweat it because your $5 post can really be worth $100's down the road. That is actually happening right now with SBD being around $10! 

I feel sorry for all those people who quit Steemit the last 6 months and went back to Facebook + Instagram making $0... wasting hours on it a day. smh smh 🤣

So what can we all learn from this, especially all the new people coming on to Steemit? Never ever give up if you really want to have success on Steemit... because with enough patience and hardwork, you will win eventually.

Keep on Stackin! 💞


P.S. For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  

@stackin is sometimes very hard not to give up !
And here is some music for your followers who struggle :D

I try to message you on Facebook, no success. Can you contact me ?

Music got me pumped up :)

I am curious. What are the keys to your success? What percentage is the actual content vs. purchasing SP initially to get started?

The major key is this... build relationships, make friendships, help build the community, become a teammate, power up, give tons of love, give value, respect and help others etc etc ... that what makes a person successful on Steemit and most importantly in life. :)

Absolutely, those are excellent humanistic character traits. I was fortunate and was allocated SP to gain influence and wondering how to be impactful while gaining followers? I would like to invite you @senseicat and provide me with some helpful hints please after viewing my blog. I also noticed that some folks that are whales simply purchase and do very little actual blogging. I guess a different type of investment strategy vs. the multi-layered that I am attempting to accomplish.

I want to know too

Steem concept derives from blockchain technology and social network.
But the main thing is GIVE with FUN.
I always read your posts and your message is the same.
Thanks for constant sharing.
Keep on sharing

Yeahhhhhh Man, Have fun while making that Crypto! Always will support your journey on Steemit! :)

Indeed, dont give up, ever!

You're rocking it @stackin !

Let's start rockin :)

yes because we shouldnt give at first even i almost gave up but then i made my self raise and said that i will do it and now i have achieve success and i will keep on doing this as much as i can

That the right mindset I like to see in fellow Steemians!

yes we shouldnt really easily give up because if we try our best we always achieve success

Yes, I haven't given up on Steemit and I am starting to do great now. Just keep going and it will come. If STEEM gets to $10 that would be great. SBD are already at $9 and over.

wow you have really made it here on steemit

Good job @markvance! That the stuff I like to hear! Keep on Steemin!

I hung in there through this summer/fall, but I was having to fight the desperation as I saw everything else balloon in price. It was just crazy to know Steem used to be in the top ten on coinmarketcap.com and then it was largely forgotten.

$3 steem and $10 sbd is great and all, but I can't help but to think it's just the start! ☺

You've never been a whiny weasel, which I respect - even when that guy went NUTZ and started flagging all your posts lolz...

I remember those days, had over 1000 downvotes on a post 😂. You and I came along way @overkillcoin and look at us now with 10,000 steem power! Told you that we will hit it at the end of the year 🤑

Who the hell was flagging your post? Man I guess a lot went down when i was gone.

It was some kind of bot, actually forgot.. said I don’t deserve my upvotes or some stuff lol

How did you over come it?

Sometimes fraustration hovers round my thought when i don't get upvotes for post i put my heart into.. However for me, it is way better than earning nothing on facebook and other platforms

That is a fact, but like I said never give up. Start making some solid relationship here and start posting how you can make this community a great place to be on, you will win in 2018! :)

Post about your interests on steemit consistently and daily. Sooner or later people with same interest will find you and start following. Good luck!

Thank you @mawit07 trust that i'll put it to work.

Awesome post! Your English teacher would definitely be impresssed by the money you are making as a paid author!

That would be awesome! haha

Sir can i resteem your post?

You know it bud!!!

Resteem & Upvote done!

this man is an inspiration for everyone.....in 1675 posts he get only 8 steem and still posting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75