โ‡๏ธ REAL TALK: SORRY MINNOWS, YOU ARE NOT "ENTITLED" TO NOTHING ON STEEMIT! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

in #charlesfuchs โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Why Do Most Minnow Fail on Steemit? What Do They Need To Do About It? ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿกย 

There is currently an epidemic with Minnows on Steemit. What do I mean by this? Well, everyday I seen hundreds of post from minnows bitchin on why its unfair for them. ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿป

I hear things from minnows complain about... "Why do they upvote their own comments", "They are always on the trending page", "They are lucky", "They have more Steem", "They only vote for themselves" ETC... ETC...ย It's Ridiculous and I find it funny. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

These Dolphins and Whales deserve the status they own, they were the ones from the beginning that made STEEMIT what it is today. ๐Ÿฌ ๐Ÿณ ๐Ÿ‹

Without them, this platform would not exist. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

Instead of complaining about them, you should thank them instead... they are the ones that put there time and money into STEEMIT from day one to make it what it is today.

"SORRY MINNOWS, YOU ARE NOT ENTITLED!"


Before you get mad at me lol... I do know where you are coming from. I'm a fellow newbie and minnow myself, but do you see me bitchin and complaining about it on Steemit?ย ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜ž

Absolutely NOT, I put my head down and write the best content that I possibly can. I spend hundreds of hours this month working my ass off learning everything I can and making connections with Dolphins and Whales instead complaining about them.

These are the type of things I would like to see more from you minnows do... More Action, Less Bitchin. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Since Day one when I first started, I told many of you that you will see me document everything. I'm on my way to dolphin status and I'm going to do every single thing possible to help every Minnow.

With that being said, I hope you Minnows don't take this personally, it's just constructive criticism. ๐Ÿ˜‹ โค๏ธ

My end game is make tons of Dolphins and a few whales with steemit and make this place the best Social Media Network Ever.

LET GO DO THIS... NO BITCHIN, JUST HARD WORK. ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

- Charles "TEAM STACKIN" Fuchs


My MOTTO: Keep on Motivating and Inspiring the people on STEEMIT ๐Ÿ’•

Follow Yo Boy Here @STACKIN (1951+ "STACKERS" Strong) ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Don't Forget To Upvote, Comment, and Resteem ๐ŸŽฏ

Feel Free to check me out on: Facebook (22,000+), Instagram (19,300+), Twitter (38,000+), and Snapchat (20,000+).ย 

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I like to say, "Where the hell were these people when Steem was $.07 and I was earning $5 per post?" I have written every day since August of last year. Put in the work and get rewarded. I just UPVOTED this comment 100% ; )

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

That's what I like to hear... Real Talk From my boy @hilarski ... Let me 100% this too :)

I vote 97% on this commentary are 0.01, for me it is the same to vote 0.01 or 100, in the end it is, a single vote, maybe in the future things will change, also the whales have won their position, now the new ones, we must do what we have to do.

Every penny counts @semre haha... most people start that way and rise up. You'll be there soon enough. :)

Things change as your account grows.

Hell yes. Same here, brother. If I hadn't taken a six month hiatus to finish a novel, I'd probably be a lot further ahead, but I've been riding this train since August 2016 and I have no intentions of stopping lol

He I wrote a very similar article about this yesterday I hope you dont mind I share it here, since it is related to the topic, if so I will of course remove it

https://steemit.com/steem/@flipstar/upvoting-your-own-comments-yay-or-nay-a-newbie-dolpinhs-view

Totally fine with me @flipstar... anything of value is always good with me ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Great articles guys! Just read both of them and couldn't agree more. Hard work and consistency will allow minnows to become dolphins and whales!

thx a lot.

thx. If you find time I would of course also very interested in your opinion but I think we are pretty much on the same page with different reasons.

I got you :)

I for one can't stand the "me me me" mentality.
You are entitled to nothing!
Get over yourselves.
You want to eat here... Earn it!
Steem on!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

There's no "me" and "entitle" in "mentality"!

...oh wait

Let's Go! I learned a long time ago, the more you give... the more you get back. Entitlement is earned :)

I agree with you @stackin, I just started and I plan to be a dolphin. People who complain won't succeed at all :)

Those are the type of words we all need need to hear from people in this community :)

what are all these terms !? whats a minnow and whats a dolphin....or is dolphin before whale?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Very we'll put. People seem to think that they should receive rewards instantly after joining. Sure I do occasionally vote up verified intro posts and random newcomers where I see effort has been put into the posts but more users need to view this as an investment much like anywhere else in the world. Do you make money instantly when starting out on Youtube? What about Twitch? Instagram? Even at your work after signing a contract payday comes first after at least a month of hard work.

PS. You had a funny typo (begging ->beginning) :D

Darn @acidyo .. I had burning anger when writing this just now and I can't spell, I'll fix it HAHA. People like you motivate me, you already know what it takes to become a winner. You have a loyal follower for life! :)

Haha yeah I can understand that, you should see how spammy my DM's on Steemit.chat are lately, feels like I need a vacation from seeing links to posts.

Keep stackin' ;)

wow... I don't even get on that chat thingy... I bet you get tons of saying, can up vote me even though my post sucks kinda type messages LOL ... I give you permission to take a 3 hour break hehe

your post suck?

Emoji โœ”
Real talk โœ”
Dem Pics โœ”
Dem Ceps โœ”
Gif โœ”
Gif of John Oliver โœ”โœ”

Your post definitely doesnt suck.

I wish more commenters were like you<3

I do my best, acid..
;D

That was an important comma there :D

I can't imagine what @acidyo 's DMs look like. I'd be clawing my eyes out after seeing all the shit posts F4F requests. lol

Keep on stackin!

he was blind by anger writing...and to put down some common sense to get these actions across. bravo sir. there are many ways to keep on steeming and crypto along.

You are one of those UNICORNS that just showed up on an article and then disappeared. So I thank you for the boost because you actually DO F'N care ;)

go go go bro...๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿณ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿบ

My Mannnn @homeartpictures always supportin you boy... Appreciate boss!

welcome bro!!

You are working my dude, so hard work done right pays off! Good job and you deserve it! The only thing people see in success is someone on top. They don't even consider the blood sweat and tears! WORK! Nothing good comes too easy. People thought they'll be rich off steemit over night.. Lol! Great post! $107.46 because you just spit truth! With a lot of work I know my post will get there! No crying over here bro, just grinding!

Keep grinding!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I seeeee youuuuu @oldtimer :) ... mad investor in the company, respect :) haha

Crazy, maybe?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Lets go make it happen @boomerangbread ... Appreciate your support. We are going to become legends lol

Legends.. I like the sound of that!

That is a very important topic. Thanks for bringing that on the table.
Full ๐Ÿ’ฏ upvoted and resteemed.

I'm bringin some cold hard truth to the table ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Hi @stackin

I am also a fellow minnow myself like yourself. It makes me little bit mad getting comments begging for upvotes & follows, their comments has nothing to do with the subject matter.

I know it feels bad working on a post and not getting many views or votes, but it's part of the learning experience while building up a following and I wish more new people can accept this and make the best of it.

Yeah, you should see how many I get. I tend to ignore those kinds of responses of the follow me and ill follow you stuff. Reminds me of early Social Media platforms. My first post made .23 few weeks ago haha

I noticed early on that it's easier to engage with other members on their posts and discuss their posts than just begging for votes. I hate when it happens to me so won't beg 4 votes from other people.

I don't post every single day because of the low amount of followers but try and post at least every few days, so I can get the experience to become better, trying something new or different every time.

I don't mind someone posting a link to one of their posts in the comments, but as long as they also there to discuss my post or give comments or advice.

Anyway enjoy ur day.

I'm so mad at your for telling the truth. Ugh I can't believe that you would do that to all the minnows that are complaning about various issues here!! I kid, I kid people either need to work hard, or pour there own hard earned money into the platform. There isn't a shortcut and I'm not sure why so many here are so entitled and think they deserve an easy hand out.

If it were so easy, honestly I think this place would become a cesspool and become and complete and utter failure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67447.76
ETH 3523.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11