You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ THE "VICE INDUSTRY TOKEN" (VIT) ICO: ARE YOU GOING TO PARTICIPATE?

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

Just took a look over the white paper. It does not say anything about SMTs. I thought at one point they mentioned they would be using SMTs...I could be wrong but looks like things have changed.

Sort:  

That's what I heard, wonder when they changed it. On @suppoman youtube channel last week, the Ceo said they picked to build on the Steem blockchain. I will have to dig deeper. :)

Looks like @marketingmonk already reached out to them brother. Confirmed not using SMTs. You will see his comment on @suppomans video interview with the CEO. I wont be investing in this project as something just like it could possibly be built on Steem once we do have SMTs. Steem has much more development behind it and I think its a mistake of them to make their own chain. This ICO cash grab madness with 0 development on the ETH blockchain has really gotten out of hand. Patience is key here... SMTs will come and we will discover what is possible. My gut tells me SMTs could possibly hold some huge implications for the usability of Steem across the internet.

I’m with johal. They’re making a mistake by not having the patience to wait for SMTs. Something similar will come once SMTs are launched and it will quickly come out on top.

Pass.

I guess they don’t have the patience, with tons of new Ico’s racking it in with any project right, it’s a huge mistake on there part. 😀

I'm still a noob here but my gut feeling is that we'll have to wait quite a while longer before SMTs are here and with the rate of development in this space it might miss the major window of opportunity... The head of Vice stated that as his main reason to not go with the SMT model, they don't want to wait...

Think it might be a smart move as you know the Steem blockchain got some major issues in it's current form...

Shesshhh! Things change fast in crypto! I guess they will still airdrop these tokens, thanks for the update!

The SMT are very important, steemit without them is a failure, I agree with you @thejohalfiles , if you can vote for @thejohalfiles I'm starting and I'm from Venezuela, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23