The Weather Inside My Brain !!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chbartist6 years ago

My brain is like the weather.It's different every day never knowing when it will change.On the sunny days you'll see the rays, but on the rainy day you won't know how i'll behave.

It rained for the first time when I was in fifth grade my mother thought our brains might be the same .It look me two years to actually agree with her and by then almost all my days were filled with rain.

It took almost another year to come out to my friends that I had been diagnosed with depression.My friends sometimes tell me depression isn't an illness,but it is to my brain.I have to deal with it everyday,but with this illness I've grown strong and started to realize who I become. Depression doesn't define me, but at first I thought it did.

()

I've started to see new things and realize that depression comes in different way.That is why when people with my diagnose use their depression in better ways. I use my brain on rainy days to write poems about the greater things.While on the sunshiny days I'll write about the bad days.!!!!!!!![m1.jpg]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13