Today's Experiment: Cheesy Buttered Corn!

in #cheese6 years ago (edited)

To all my cheese and corn lovers:

It was 10:30 in the morning and I was already thinking about what to have for lunch. I told myself, 'ang aga pa. mag merienda muna ako' ('It's too early, let me just have something to snack on') and so I ended up wreaking havoc in the kitchen.

The pantry didn't have anything that piqued my taste buds. I eyed the corn but it seemed lacking. I was craving for something salty but sweet, something light but would still allow me to say, 'Yeah, you still ate something healthy and not-so processed'.

So upon opening the refrigerator, I then spotted the blocks of cheese as if they were meant to be there, taunting me. These were the pasalubong my mom requested from my Tita Tei when she went home from Australia.

Welp, might as well try.

I took the can of corn from the pantry, some butter from the fridge, and the cheese (still a bit unsure). Shoved everything in a small bowl and into the microwave it went. Here's a shoutout to today's MVP, our beloved microwave.

3 minutes.

I did a small dance, excited to finally fill my stomach (again) with something. The microwave did three beeps as signaling its finish. I reached out for the bowl and boy was I surprised with the outcome!

Slide1.JPG

cheesy corn.jpg

LOOK AT THAT MOUTH-WATERING GOODNESS!

I was so ecstatic that I hurriedly made myself some peach iced tea so I can pair it with my bowl of cheesy, buttered, corn.

Slide3.JPG

Slide2.JPG

That's it! Sharing the recipe below (like it's some difficult dish to make haha!):
1 can of shredded corn
6 slides of colby cheese (I used Devondale for this one)
1 pinch of salt
1 tsp. of butter

Microwave everything for 2-3 minutes and it's a sure pass to heaven.

먹겠습니다~!

End!

Sort:  

This looks so cheesy and sarap! Pwede pala ito. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67