Stumbling into Car Free Sunday

in #chennai6 years ago

768b6737-93a7-413b-8dbf-896014abba7b.jpeg

2ef4076e-edfd-4774-9970-3c5dcbc48505.jpeg


My mum and I dropped my father off at the train station early this morning and decided to drive home by the beach.

We'd completely forgot it was Sunday and so all vehicles were banned from the beach-side during the day. Car Free An days prompted us to park the car, take our slippers off and walk into the sand.

Mum taught me how to do sun meditation and we had the best morning ever. Car Free Sundays are popular amongst the locals, apparently. The beach was fairly crowded at 5 am.

It helped that it was incredibly beautiful.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Beautiful shots...and Car Free Sunday sounds great. I wish we had that here.

We've been having car-free Sundays for about 2 years now! And it's wonderful. So much activity on the beach early in the morning.

I don't know which shot is more stunning... although you captured the sunset perfectly in the first picture. And the birds seem eager to see everyone go home :)

It's the sunrise! At about 5 45 am in the morning. I like both pictures too. Can't choose between them - one's of the sand and the birds flying while the other is about the sea and the sky.

People there to watch the sunrise... I love that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57