Chess problem 65 / Schachaufgabe 65

in #chess6 years ago (edited)

English


Hi chess fans! :)

Yes, I have kept you waiting for quite a while for my now finally finished new chess puzzle, but I hope it was worth it and this quiz meets both the aesthetic demands of the chess connoisseur and those to offer the highest possible degree of difficulty.

Black has to check mate in no more than six moves against the best possible white defense!
Are you able to find the solution? :)

Deutsch


Hallo Schachfreunde! :)

Ja, ich habe euch mal wieder eine ganze Weile auf mein nun endlich fertiges Schachrätsel warten lassen, aber ich hoffe, es hat sich gelohnt und dieses Quiz erfüllt sowohl die ästhetischen Ansprüche des Schachgenießers als auch diejenigen, einen möglichst hohen Schwierigkeitsgrad zu bieten.

Schwarz soll gegen die bestmögliche weiße Verteidigung in nicht mehr als maximal sechs Zügen schachmatt setzen!
Findet ihr die Lösung? :)


FEN: 3n4/4kp2/2p5/1p2K2P/1Pb1P2P/B1Pp1Bp1/1QPP1qP1/1NR1N1bR b - - 0 1


Black to move:
Schwarz am Zug:

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @jaki01. Here my solution:

When I saw the position for the first time, I realized that if I could place a queen in the f6 square it would be checkmate. I tried to think about how to eliminate the white bishop from square f3 but I did not see any good moves. Then I realized that if I placed the bishop of c4 in e6 and the pawn in f6, the only square for the white king was the square f4. That's when I realized that if the black queen or the bishop of g1 controlled the diagonal c1-h6, the mate would be unstoppable:

  1. ... Qe3
  2. dxe3 Bxe3
  3. Qb3 Be6
  4. Qxe6+ fxe6
  5. Bg4 Nf7#
  1. Bg4 and then?

Btw. your last move should be 5. ... Nf7#.

After 3. Bg4:
3.. ... Be6 (with the same idea)
4.. Bxe6 fxe6
5.. Rf1 c5! White can't stop the mate on c6 with the Knight!

Sorry to test you so thoroughly, haha, but what will you play after:

  1. ... Qe3
  2. Rxg1 ? :-)
  1. ... Qe3
  2. Rxg1 Qh6 (This was my first idea when I saw the position ^^)
  3. Kd4 (this move only delays the checkmate) Ne6+
  4. Ke5 Qf6#

Finally I have to declare you as winner! :)

I hope you enjoyed solving this quiz!

Thanks my friend :)

@jaki01,
That's good to see your chess contest and hope you can find a winner this time too!

Cheers~

Schon kompliziert. Dann steht es noch Kopf rum^^.
Da7 oder c5 oder Springer sind so meine ersten Ideen. Am Springer hängt es irgendwie. Vielleicht schaue ich später nochmal rein.
Ich glaube c5 wird doch schonmal nix Sxd3 Sc6+

c5 Qa2 oder Sxd3
Sc6+ Kf5 oder Kf4
Le6+ Kf4 oder Kg5; Dd2+ okay Kxg3 Lf2 funktioniert nicht, weil Springer auf d3 steht.
wie gesagt, später nochmal überlegen^^

Ich habe inzwischen eine 'Musterlösung' herausgegeben, siehe oberster Kommentar. :)

(Ja, das Brett sieht man aus schwarzer Sicht, weil Schwarz gewinnen soll.)

schau es mir an :).
dann doch nicht mehr weiter drüber gegrübelt^^

Hello jaki01! I was recommended to your page through bleujay, but now I remember you from my old account. Glad you are still doing well! I am starting my own business and bleujay recommended that I post daily or weekly problems for adults like you do. Seems like a good idea and fun! Best wishes to you!

Hi @jaki01! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

As I understand it, a Steem(it?) community feature is in the works. Surely, we plan on creating a chess community when that gets implemented in the future?

If so, is there a chess community SMT(s) in the works? It would be cool to have our own currency for chess tournament prize pools and what-have-you. I'm curious what kind of funds the Steemit community would invest into such an ICO. My guess is nothing like Steemmonsters, but I wouldn't be surprised at all if it rivaled it.

@jaki01 - Sir now it's rare to see people who can solve your chess problems... You are genius in this game Sir...

+W+

Great game. thanks for sharing
@jaki01

Resteem Service

Congrats to the winner of this contest .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71